Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit January 23, 2021 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening     
 Night    
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in London
 

 

 
 
 
Alexia D.     Age 19      Female      London, ON  - Ambleside
 
Member ID: 366926 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hi everyone,

My name is Alexia and I am a young, creative, and energetic person that absolutely adore spending time with and educating kids.

I spent most of my time caring for and creatively educating little ones, as I am currently and have been a piano and dance teacher over the past several years. Additionally, I have volunteered with students in many different schools, being a camp counsellor, and I am the oldest of three children. I am very trustworthy, organized, and love making kids smile.

I am currently in university studying French in Spanish to become a teacher in the future. I couldn't think of a better job to gain even more experience, learn new things, and get to know new people.

For more information, please feel free to reach out and contact me.
 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English, Spanish, French, Greek 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Greek Orthodox 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
5 years experience, 0 references
Over the past several years, I have gotten the chance to spend a lot of time with young children. Whether it be through dance lessons, piano lessons, babysitting, or volunteering, I have a wide variety of childcare experience.

Experience Includes:

- Volunteering at local public schools
- Babysitting (baby/toddler and young children)
- Piano Teacher (along with another teacher)
- Independent piano teacher
- Volunteer dance assistant
- Dance teacher
- Camp Counsellor
 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
High School, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
I have graduated from high school and just completed my first year of university here in London Ontario. I attend Kings University college, and affiliate of Western University, where I am currently planning to study French and Spanish throughout my undergrad. My future goals are to become a teacher and attend I will test college after my undergrad. Additionally, I am a very hard worker and have achieved very high marks within the years that I have attended school. This being said, I am very capable of offering tutoring/homework help whenever needed. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
40 - 50 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
   Summer Position
 
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
April 20, 2020 
Desired Salary:
Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
100 km Radius 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
   Maintain household accounts/ pay bills
 
   Book household travel arrangements
 
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
 
   Supervise other household staff
 
   Event and entertainment planning and organization
 
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
I feel as though I am a very well-rounded individual, and I have attained many other experiences and qualifications in my lifetime. Some of them include: - Graduating Greek School (jk-grade 12) - Completing Royal Academy of Dance ballet exams - Completing Canadian Dance Teacher's Association exams - Graduated high school with honours - Completed and successfully passed the DELF B1 Exam (french proficiency exam)