Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit May 29, 2020 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening               
 Night              
 
 
  Please contact to discuss other available times  
 
 
 
Housekeeping Profile 
Nanny & Babysitter in Pickering
 

 

 
 
 
Lola L.     Age 44      Female      Pickering, ON  - kingston road
 
Member ID: 367017 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I am an energetic mom to two wonderful children. My 19-year-old daughter is currently a second-year UofT student and my 12-year-old son is currently in grade 7.
I was a self-employed stay at home mom until both my children started their second grade at school.

I am patient and kind with a pleasant demeanour. I am also a strong communicator, detailed orientated and extremely organised. I am comfortable with taking instructions. I am a natural homemaker, experienced at preparing a variety of delicious meals(I am not a chef). I keep a home organised, clean, hygienic and your family's needs will be my top priority.
I have experience taking care of people with a terminal illness.

I am happy to discuss further details with you. I am willing to obtain any background checks you require.
I am fluent in English.

I look forward to meeting you.

Best
Lola 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Divorced 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Roman Catholic 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
10 years experience, 5 references
I am a mother of two wonderful children who I have raised by myself full time. My daughter is 19 and my son is 12.
I also have experience with people with cancer.
I am experienced in keeping kids entertained, assist with homework, meal prep etc.
 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
High School, Associates Degree 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
willing to discuss further
 
Desired Start Date:
April 01, 2020 
Desired Salary:
$35/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
No 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
No 
Will travel with the family:
No 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Book household travel arrangements
 
willing to discuss