Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit May 25, 2020 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning 
 Afternoon
 Evening 
 Night              
 
 
  I am willing to do overnights by request.  
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Montreal
 

 

 
 
 
Lara H.     Age 20      Female      Montreal, QC  - 5571 Pinedale Avenue
 
Member ID: 367099 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
My name is Lara , I am 19 years old and I am currently studying Anatomy and Cell Biology at McGill University. After completing my undergrad, I hope to get into medical school. If not, I am also interested in occupational and physiotherapy, as I love working collaboratively with others to promote good well-being and healing. Besides being a student, I volunteer in first response for Saint John Ambulance across events in Montreal, such as concerts at the Bell Center. I am also the Operations Coordinator of my Saint John Ambulance division, which entails organizing and contacting other members to fulfill their monthly hourly requirements. I spend most of my summers either volunteering with children in need across the globe or working at a summer camp usually with the 3-6 age group where I am responsible for taking care of the children as well as animating activities and teaching science and dance. In my free time, I paint on canvas and do cosmetic makeup jobs and special effects jobs on a freelance basis. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
No 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English, French 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
No Religion 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
3 years experience, 2 references
I have spent many of my past summers volunteering at orphanages, summer camps, daycares and special need schools in different regions of the world. From that experience, I have learned how to work with different age groups even in difficult settings such as less fortunate areas. I also have been responsible for teaching students in these settings and running workshops on hygiene and the environment. During my time at special needs schools, I have learned ways to adapt my care and teaching to accommodate children with special needs. I also learned how to work collaboratively with the workers in the institutions in order to provide as much help as possible and still respect their expectations at the same time. In my summer camp experience in Montreal, I worked mainly with children from ages 3-6. I was responsible for their well-being as well as animating a variety of activities, running workshops on anti-bullying and the environment and running a dance and a science program. This job gave me valuable skills in learning how to manage a group of 50+ children efficiently with my coworkers while keeping the children happy, entertained and safe. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children  
Education/Training:
High School, College, Bachelor's Degree, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
After completing high school, I went to Cegep and completed a DEC in Health Science at Dawson College. I am currently completing a bachelors in Anatomy and Cell Biology at McGill University. I am certified in emergency first-aid, CPR Level C HCP and AED and I recertify every year with Saint John Ambulance. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
40 - 50 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Summer Position
 
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
April 24, 2020 
Desired Salary:
$15/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
No 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required