Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit July 14, 2020 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening     
 Night              
 
 
  We can arrange a schedule that works for both of us.  
 
 
 
Housekeeping Profile 
Nanny & Babysitter in Oakville
 

 

 
 
 
Mercedes F.     Age 38      Female      Oakville, ON  - Upper Middle and Dorval
 
Member ID: 367622 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper or House manager 
Position Type: Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hello dear Family,

My name is Mercedes. I am from Peru and a new Canadian Citizen :)

I have been working as a nanny here in Canada for almost 10 years for the same family. My job has been going through different stages as the boys were growing up and different needs were required which made the job more interesting. I particularly enjoyed taking the boys to their different activities after school. But I could say I did a little bit of everything over all these years.

I am also studying Business Accounting at Sheridan. I am part time student, just finishing my second year.

I love reading, going for walks by the lake and trails, bicycling, playing tennis and visiting friends.
 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
No 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
Spanish, English, Spanish 
 
My Nationality:
Peruvian 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
10 years experience, 4 references
I worked as au pair in two other countries and took care of toddlers and babies.
Here in Canada, I have been working for a family, taking care of their two young sons and taking care of the house. When the boys were younger I would drive them to their different activities after school (baseball, hockey, tutoring's, doctor's appointment, etc. )
In the house, my job consists on preparing meals, keeping the house clean, doing the laundry, doing the dishes, running errands and going groceries.
I would also make sure the kids were taking showers regularly, having a healthy diet, doing their homeworks on time and having a quality spare time. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
3 - 12 months, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
College 
I am currently studying Business Accounting at Sheridan 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper or House manager 
Position Type:
Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   greater than 2 years
 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
August 01, 2020 
Desired Salary:
$18/Hour 
Will work at night:
No 
Willing to relocate:
100 km Radius 
Will care Special Needs Children:
No 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
   Maintain household accounts/ pay bills
 
   Book household travel arrangements
 
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
 
   Supervise other household staff
 
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
I particularly like managing the house. It could be running errands, going groceries, making sure it is organized.