Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit May 23, 2020 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning           
 Afternoon
 Evening 
 Night
 
 
  My availabilities are flexible if needed  
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Montreal
 

 

 
 
 
Thais R.     Age 20      Female      Montreal, QC  - avenue summerhill
 
Member ID: 367647 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 

Hello my name is Thas and I am 20 years old,
I come from France but both my parents are Americans so I am fluent in French and English. I am a second year student in the child study program at Concordia University. I would love to become a child psychologist.
I have been doing baby-sitting since I was 14 years old. I am used to younger kids specially toddlers and babies, but also have experience with older ones. I am also use to take care of siblings (maximum 3 kids).
I could help with homeworks (English and French), dinner (I know how to cook and can improvise fun recipes for the kids ) homecare and bath time. I love animals and could help with your pet if you have one. I am responsible, trustworthy and patient. I am also playful and imaginative and will make sure your kids are having a good time while you are away. I live down town near the Guy Concordia metro station.
don't hesitate to contact me, I would be happy to help you :)
have a good day
Thais 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
No 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
French, English, French 
 
My Nationality:
French 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
No Religion 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
6 years experience, 3 references
I started baby-sitting when I was 14 years old. Before that I would take care of my little sister when my mother needed me to. Back in France is was part of a babysitting agency. I took care of children of all ages but the past 3 years I mostly looked after toddlers and babies. the first semester I worked with a family of 2 little girls (2 years olds & new born). I would mostly take care of the toddler and help with chores. I would bring her to the parc, prepare meals, supervise bath time, and mostly play. I also worked for another family with one little girl of 3 years old. I would bring and pick her up from daycare and go to the park. This semester I took care of 2 siblings of 8 month and 2 1/5 years old. Additionally, I often have occasional babysitting during evenings.
I am gentil, responsible and sensitive and will make sure you children have a good time while you are away. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age  
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, College 
I come from France. I lived all my life in Paris until I obtain my bac diploma. After this I got accepted at Concordia university and moved to Montreal to continue my studies. This year is my second year in Canada. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Less than 3 months
 
   3 - 12 months
 
   As Long as Needed
 
   Summer Position
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
May 10, 2020 
Desired Salary:
$15/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
No 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Event and entertainment planning and organization
 
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
I helped in a children hospital a few years ago. I also organized birthday parties.