Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit August 11, 2020 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning 
 Afternoon
 Evening 
 Night
 
 
  Very flexible, will work as much as required  
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in St Thomas
 

 

 
 
 
Chloe B.     Age 21      Female      St Thomas, ON  - 1-486 Burwell Road
 
Member ID: 367708 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hello. My name is Chloe , I am a 21 year old student at Fanshawe looking for a summer nanny position. I am currently in the Honours Bachelors Commerce Degree (Human Resource Management) program. While I enjoy being professional in a business program I also have such a fun and goofy side and love playing with kids. I come from a very loving and outgoing household and growing up I lived with three brothers and a sister. Since I have been able I have always enjoyed babysitting, growing up in my neighbourhood I was considered the neighbourhood babysitter, that is why I am certain that a babysitting position for the summer would be so much fun for me and would take me back to my younger days. I love being outdoors and doing all the fun arts and crafts that children like to do. I am very hands on and would always give the children my full attention. Furthermore, I am very organized and diligent and would show up on time for work every single day. I feel I possess all the necessary qualities to be a nanny and I would love the opportunity to meet you and your children so you could see for yourself. Thank you for taking the time to consider me, I know it is stressful to trust your children with someone else all day but I promise I am up for the task. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
10 years experience, 2 references
I began babysitting when I was 10 years old and have been doing it ever since (I am now 21). Growing up I was the neighbourhood babysitter and have probably babysat for roughly 20 different households. I also did a placement in high school at a daycare for 6 months and absolutely loved being with the kids. I have babysat all different age groups and I am very confident in my ability to earn both parents and children's trust. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
High School, College, Bachelor's Degree, First Aid Training 
I am currently studying in a Honours Bachelors of Commerce Degree program at Fanshawe College, I am going into my 4th year. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Summer Position
 
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
May 05, 2020 
Desired Salary:
$14/Hour 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
   Maintain household accounts/ pay bills
 
   Book household travel arrangements
 
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
 
   Supervise other household staff
 
 
 
  References
 
Brenda Stoddart 
This is my current boss at Tim Hortons and I have been working for Brenda since I was 14 years old. She more than anyone can attest to my work ethics. 
 
 
Ann Marie Perry 
I babysat for Ann Marie and Craig for many years, and even worked full time for them for a couple summers. They have two boys who are older now, but I was very close with that family and they can attest to my nanny abilities.