Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit November 28, 2021 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning   
 Afternoon  
 Evening   
 Night              
 
 
  I am flexible with work hours (when). I just need some exactly hours per week because of the salary.  
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Edmonton
 

 

 
 
 
Camila S.     Age 26      Female      Edmonton, AB  - 9363 Simpson Drive NW
 
Member ID: 367728 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I am pharmacist and I came from Brazil. I have been in Canada since August 2019. Over these months, I have studied English and worked as nanny and cleaner. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
Portuguese, English, Spanish, Portuguese 
 
My Nationality:
Brazilian 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Married 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
1 years experience, 1 references
I am ctually working with two girls in their house 44hrs/week.
My usual activities are:
Morning: awake and dress up, take care of higiene, prepare breakfast, feed them (if needs), prepare snaks (natural juices, popcorn, cakes, salads or just "done snacks"), play on their playroom, go to the park outside (I can drive), drop off to the school bus if applicable
Afternoon: ride bike/scooter, take a nap (in this time usually I can do some house chores like: dishes, floor, take out garbage, cook their lunch (potato, meat/chicken/fish, rice, beans, pasta, salad, soup - and another), take shower, play, feed lunch, pick up from school bus.
Important: this is my actual routine but I now every family and every kids have a different preferences. I just listed to you know how I usually work.
Thinks I can do (depending your necessity, work ours and more): wash, dry and fold kids clothes
Cook wathever you need (I know how to do healthy snack - usually parents like)
If kids take a nap, I am available to clean/take care of another activity in the house during this time
I can drive them to school if they don't take a bus, other activities like French classes or gym, everywhere you need or want (we can talk about an extra amount to pay the gas)
I am from Brazil and my graduation is from Brazil. I am a Pharmacist and I speak 3 languages: Portuguese, Spanish and English. I can try to teach somethings if you or the kids will be interested. I am 26 years old
I am married, my husband is studying Business at The Kings University, he plays soccer and he is graduated in Brazil too as an Engineer
We are living in Edmonton since September/2019
I had another experiences with another families too, but was short term (because of covid 19 parentes were home)
I worked with kids: 1, 2, 3, 5 and 7 years old. I am happy to help young kids but I am open to talk about take care another ages.
I have my licence to work (Open Work Permit)
I came to Canada to study English, I am intermediate now but I am interested to keep learning (Iam sorry if I did some mistakes writing but I tried to do bymysself)
I am happy with my job, I like to take care of my kids, they are a family for me right now, I hope your family be great for me and you too.
Feel free to text me, talk to me on WhatsApp or send me e-mail. Usually I cannot answer calls during the day but we can meet in person if you need. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
High School, Bachelor's Degree 
Bachelor of Pharmacy 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
40 - 50 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
September 27, 2021 
Desired Salary:
$25/Hour 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
No 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Event and entertainment planning and organization
 
 
 
  References
 
Victor 
I have worked since January. 
 
 
Cibele 
I worked 2 months because it was the time that she needed.