Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit June 19, 2021 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning 
 Afternoon
 Evening 
 Night
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Abbotsford
 

 

 
 
 
Nala H.     Age 25      Female      Abbotsford, BC 
 
Member ID: 367775 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hello Parents.

I am a 25 year old, adventure seeking nanny with 10 years experience working with children of all ages, including babies and children with developmental challenges. I am a strong advocate for the important of engaging children to be active. Whether that is going for walks or dancing to some tunes, I tend to make it a priority to engage children in physical activities and fresh air. I love to make the day as fun as possible with hands on activities such as baking and crafts, rather than letting them watch TV or play video games all day.

My main focus will be on your children, however, I tend to always make sure that the house is as clean as possible for when you come back from work/ a day out so that you can enjoy time with your kids and not have to stress over dirty laundry, or the pile of dishes.
Depending on the age of your child, I can help them with homework and make sure that they are keeping their bodies and brains active.

I offer overnight care as well.
I would consider myself patient, loyal, reliable, energetic, and caring.

When I am not hanging out with Children, I am usually somewhere in the mountains or by a lake. I also enjoy writing, baking and a good movie.

Thank you for taking time out of your day to check out my profile. I look forward to getting to know both you and your kiddos.

 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
No 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
10 years experience, 3 references
10 years of experience as a nanny including babies as well as children with development disabilities.

-Promoted good behaviors by using the positive reinforcement method.
-Maintained accurate daily records of children individual activities, behaviors, meals and naps
-Redirected children to encourage safe, positive behaviors
-Household chores

Worked at summer camps in various positions over the last 9 years.
- Responsible for up to 8-10 girls overnight on a weekly basis
- Leading various activities and teaching safety to multiple groups of children, various ages
-Dealt with multiple crisis at one time
-Met with parents to report their child progress
-Worked with children of various challenges
- Responsible for writing detailed reports and submitting to administration
 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
Graduated High School or Equivalent, College, First Aid Training 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   1 - 2 years
 
   As Long as Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
May 06, 2020 
Desired Salary:
$15/Hour or $2000 - $2200/month 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Family laundry
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Event and entertainment planning and organization