Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit May 29, 2020 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning 
 Afternoon
 Evening 
 Night      
 
 
  I am fairly open with my schedule in the summer as I am now done my studies for the year.  
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Edmonton
 

 

 
 
 
Daniel D.     Age 21      Male      Edmonton, AB  - 104 St NW
 
Member ID: 368782 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I am a 4th year student at the University of Alberta, studying Honours Physiology. I am looking for experience working with children as my goal is to attend medical school and become a pediatrician. In my spare time, I enjoy playing sports, working out and going on runs. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, Portuguese 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
6 years experience, 3 references
Lifeguard & Program Coordinator: Lifeguard for 5 years working with all ages of children. Supervised and ran afterschool programs for children.

School Volunteer: Helping young children read, write and learn in school.

Soccer Coach: Taught soccer to ages 4-12 aiming to teach the fundamental skills while ensuring a safe and fun environment for all, regardless of skill level. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
Graduated High School or Equivalent, Bachelor's Degree, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
In my final year of a four year program at the University of Alberta, studying Honours Physiology. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Summer Position
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Transporting children
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
May 06, 2020 
Desired Salary:
$14/Hour 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
No 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
Certified TEFL Instructor: 2020 National Lifeguard Lifesaving Certificate: 2016 WHMIS Certified: 2020 AED Certified: 2017 
 
 
  References
 
Bill Lebedovich 
Family friend, have known him for 6 years now. Acts as a mentor to me. 
 
 
Denise Aime 
Recreation Coordinator for an Assisted Living home that I have volunteered at for 3 years.