Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit July 11, 2020 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening     
 Night              
 
 
   
 
 
 
Housekeeping Profile 
Nanny & Babysitter in Oakville
 

 

 
 
 
Deanna K.     Age 44      Female      Oakville, ON  - Nightstar dr
 
Member ID: 368836 
Seeking work as a : Nanny/Housekeeper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I am a happily married, mother of 4 wonderful boys. I have been housekeeping for 25 years now. I was born and raised in Muskoka. A small town, so started housekeeping in my early 20's to pay the bills. I fell in love with cleaning, caring for others, ensuring things are organized and knowing that I am helping other families.
I started in a small inn as housekeeper, then progressed to housekeeping supervisor and have been moving up in my industry ever since. I have managed a full department of a big resort to moving to the big city, working in a private residence for a VIP family for the past 6 years.
I try to be very healthy and keep my family healthy as well. I workout 5-6 a week or try too. I am a certified personal trainer. I personal train only when I have time. I also have my smart serve and am experienced in Wines and serving cocktails, as well as Silver serving.
I love to be outside. My husband and I train our boys survival tactics and love to camp...
I have great organization skills, time management skills, an excellent attention to detail, love children.
I am very flexible as my children are now older and able to fend for themselves. Thank you. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
10 years experience, 2 references
I used to help care for 2 young children. I would be responsible for driving them to and from school. Helping them awake, and ensuring their teeth were brushed and that they ate a healthy breakfast, in which I helped make. I made sure they made it to school on time.
I would pick them up from school and ensure they had a healthy dinner from which I had a menu from their mother. Then we would start with their school work. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
over 10 years of age  
Education/Training:
High School, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny/Housekeeper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
40 - 50 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
May 07, 2020 
Desired Salary:
$3400 - $3600/month 
Will work at night:
No 
Willing to relocate:
anywhere in this province 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
   Maintain household accounts/ pay bills
 
   Book household travel arrangements
 
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
 
   Supervise other household staff
 
   Event and entertainment planning and organization
 
Anything family needs
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
First Aid CPR trained. Accountant certified. Certified Personal Trainer