Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit May 25, 2020 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning 
 Afternoon
 Evening 
 Night              
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Victoria
 

 

 
 
 
Sophie B.     Age 19      Female      Victoria, BC  - 1525 Mortimer St
 
Member ID: 369186 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hi there.
My name is Sophie, I am 19 years old currently living in Victoria and am seeking a position as a part-time or full-time live-out nanny.
I grew up on Vancouver Island in the Comox Valley and enjoy spending the majority of my time outdoors going for hikes, swimming, and camping. I am also an avid animal (especially dog) lover and would be happy to care for your animals as well.
To improve my capability to provide your children with the best care possible, I have enrolled in the Child and Youth Care program at UVIC to continue learning more about child development.

I look forward to hearing from you and your family. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
No 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
4 years experience, 2 references
My childcare experience includes helping raise my (now) 4-year-old sister, volunteering in Nepal at a Buddhist monastery teaching English to kids from the age of 6-18, and assisting in daily activities such as games, chores, homework, etc. Following my volunteering experience in Nepal, I moved to Australia to work as an Au Pair to two lovely kids ages 3 and 6 in a Sydney suburb and assisted in their daily routine such as getting them ready for school, making healthy meals and snacks, coming up with engaging activities and helping out with bedtime. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years  
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent 
I have previously taken First Aid although currently not certified in CPR or First Aid training and would be willing to obtain these certifications if required. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   3 - 12 months
 
   1 - 2 years
 
   greater than 2 years
 
   Summer Position
 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
May 25, 2020 
Desired Salary:
$18/Hour or $1800 - $2000/month 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes,but up to 10 km 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
Wages/salaries can be discussed depending on the required duties. I am also open to occasional overnight shifts 
 
 
  References
 
Laura Fayer-Pooley 
I worked for Laura as a live-in Au Pair in Australia for just under 3 months at the beginning of 2019 and left to continue to travel the rest of Australia. 
 
 
Linda Salloum 
I babysat for Linda for a few years at their home in the Comox Valley and eventually had to leave because I was beginning a new job that would take up too many hours mixed with my school! Good day my name is Linda and our family has known Sophie since she was in grade 7. We were very fortunate to have our daughter Faith paired with Sophie at school through their “big buddy” program, where older kids take a leadership role with younger ones promoting communication and self-confidence. Sophie stood out among all other children of her age group. She has this natural mothering instinct and was very mature at a young age to be able to take care of yet a younger child without asking direction from the teachers. Sophie is very confident and reliable. She was fantastic and babysat with us for a long time. My daughter still asks for her today, many years later. We have since had other babysitters and not one has ever been as good as Sophie! I highly recommend her to take care of your children.