Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes



Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit August 03, 2020 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
Nanny & Babysitter in Toronto


Alyssa K.     Age 22      Female      Toronto, ON  - Bloor and Spadina
Member ID: 369389 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
  About Me
I hope everyone is healthy and staying safe.

I am a journalism graduate from Sheridan College in Oakville and will be moving to Toronto this fall to continue my studies. With classes being solely online, I am looking for part time work in childcare.
I have done respite for a boy with down syndrome for 7+ years. Watching Trent grow into a kind young man has been a rewarding experience. Together, we did arts & crafts, trips to the park, biking, lots of hands on games (train sets, buildings, robots.. ) and have spent a great amount of time playing hide and seek.
After graduating from high school I moved to France to be an Au-Pair. I spent nine months between two different families watching children ages five months to four years old. I fed, dressed, bathed, prepared meals, did laundry, read stories etc..
Iíve also Au Paired for a family in Australia where I looked after children ages 5 and 8. I have been a camp counsellor, helped in my mother's classroom (she was an elementary school teacher before retiring) and babysat for many families.
In my spare time, I love writing, fitness, wellness, travelling and cooking. I am a healthy and active person and I love the outdoors. I am reliable, responsible, respectful and positive.

Most importantly, what are your needs and expectations? I would love to talk and find out if we are a good match and I'd be happy to answer any of your questions.

I look forward to hearing from you :)
Take care,

Valid Driver's License:
Has a Vehicle:
Can Swim Well:
Smoking Status:
Comfortable with pets:
Languages spoken:
English, French 
My Nationality:
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Civil Status:
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
  Work Experience & Education Background
10 years experience, 3 references

Please see childcare experience listed above. Thanks :) 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children, twins, triplets  
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, College 
  Job Preferences
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
less than 20 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   3 - 12 months
   1 - 2 years
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
   Running errands
   Preparing meals
   Transporting children
   Children's Laundry
   Limited/light housekeeping
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
   Children's baths and dressing
   Help with homework
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
   Packing Children's lunches
   Mending Children's clothing as required
   Planning activities for the children
Desired Start Date:
September 16, 2020 
Desired Salary:
$20/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
Willing to relocate:
Will care Special Needs Children:
Will travel with the family:
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
   Full meal preparation and service
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
   Greeting/serving household guests
   Feed pets during work day as directed
   Walk dog and/or pet care
   Plant care (indoor)
   Family laundry
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
   Empty kitchen trash as required
   Book household travel arrangements