Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes



Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit September 12, 2021 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
  Preference to mornings and weekdays for ongoing arrangement, available for evenings and weekends as needed. Overnight could be arranged if needed.  
Nanny & Babysitter in Victoria


Cassidy F.     Age 24      Female      Victoria, BC  - 544 heatherdale lane
Member ID: 369456 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
  About Me
I am 24 years old, born and raised in Victoria BC. My interests outside of work include dance/aerial disciplines and baking/cake decorating. I have 10 years of experience working with kids, including first hand from living with my 4 young cousins. I am Organized, Crafty, Upbeat, Patient, Nurturing, Adventurous, Imaginative, Self aware, Responsible, Trustworthy and so much more :) 
Valid Driver's License:
Has a Vehicle:
Can Swim Well:
Smoking Status:
Comfortable with pets:
Languages spoken:
English, English 
My Nationality:
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Civil Status:
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Spiritual - Not Religious 
  Work Experience & Education Background
10 years experience, 5 references
I completed the Red Cross Babysitting Course in September 2009, shortly after my sister and I started working with a family that lived down our street. I started with walking their dogs, as my sister cared for their oldest daughter (just over a year old at the time) while her Mom was home. As their family grew, I started looking after their children as well, while their Mom was home as well as when their parents would have evenings out together. As the three kids grew up, I began helping out with school pickups and after school care once a week, and “Day Camp” activities through the summer such as picnics at the park, beach days, and movie/arcade rainy day adventures.
Through my grade 12 year, I began working with another growing family entertaining their 2 year old daughter as they were preparing for the arrival of their second child. I quickly fell in love with the family, and stuck with them for the next two years, caring for their two daughters on a casual basis before I moved to Ontario.
After high school, while working part time at Dairy Queen, I started nannying for a new family on a more regular basis (3-4 days a week, 2-8 hours at a time) when the parent’s shifts overlapped at work. I spent time in their family home, and the surrounding parks, caring for and entertaining their son (3 years) and daughter (12 months). Over the next 6 months, I watched the children grow and helped them learn. We spent as much time outside as seasons would allow, playing and making friends with neighbourhood kids and going on local adventures.
In the summer of 2017, I moved across the country to live with my Aunt, Uncle, and four young cousins in St. George Ontario. My cousins have held such a special place in my heart since the first was born back in 2006, and I have been lucky enough to be a part of their lives ever since. I had spent several weeks a year staying with them in the years prior, and knew this was to be my home. The four girls, ages 8, 6, 4, and 14 months (at the time) instantly became the center of my life. I spent that summer playing with them in the pool, meeting their friends, and falling in love with having kids as a part of my daily life. I was able to participate first hand in day to day things such as getting the girls ready for the day, school drop offs/pickups, after school activities, sibling conflict resolution, cooking for a family, nap time, bedtimes and so much more. I’ve learned about navigating milestones and special occasions such as losing teeth, learning to swim, potty training, Christmas time, and family trips.
The girls (now age 13, 11, 9, and 5) make me proud every day, and continue to pursue interests in outdoor sports, baking, music and reading.
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children  
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, College 
  Job Preferences
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
less than 20 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
   Summer Position
   Occasional/As Needed
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
   Running errands
   Preparing meals
   Transporting children
   Children's Laundry
   Limited/light housekeeping
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
   Children's baths and dressing
   Help with homework
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
   Packing Children's lunches
   Planning activities for the children
Desired Start Date:
May 01, 2020 
Desired Salary:
Will work at night:
Willing to relocate:
Will care Special Needs Children:
Will travel with the family:
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
   Greeting/serving household guests
   Feed pets during work day as directed
   Plant care (indoor)
   Family laundry
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
   Empty kitchen trash as required
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
   Supervise other household staff
Lindsay Porter 
Lindsay and Dave Porter were the first family I worked with. I spent almost 8 years with their kids Anya, Kayla, and Trent on a casual basis. I stoped caring for the kids when I moved to Ontario, and the kids are now old enough to babysit other kids! 
Alicia Moffat 
Alicia and Albie Moffat are my aunt and uncle, and have been an influential part of my life since the beginning. Their four daughters Jayde(13), Daisy(11), Lylah(9), and Ellie(5) really made me the caretaker I am today. Living with them (pictured on my profile) gave me years of first hand experience with multiple kids of all ages.