Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit June 26, 2020 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning 
 Afternoon
 Evening     
 Night              
 
 
  Would prefer not to do continuous overnights but am open to some if needed. On tuesday/thursday I coach at 6:30pm.  
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Victoria
 

 

 
 
 
Mallory F.     Age 22      Female      Victoria, BC  - kelly dawn pl
 
Member ID: 369457 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Tutor 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I was born the oldest on 6 kids. My parents are divorced so we were never all together (I cant imagine a household with 6 kids.. ). The siblings were and still are my whole life, I love them so much. I adored being the oldest and watching them all grow up as well as helping to raise the younger ones. I think this is where my love for kids started.
I moved to Victoria, on my own, 4 years ago. at first it was really hard but I was able to start a life for myself here and now I am never leaving. I am on my last year of getting my BA in psychology with a focus on mental health and child development. I also have been coaching young boys and girls ages 8-14 in the sport of cheerleading. I think this by far has been my favourite thing to do since I moved to Victoria. I love working with those kids and watching them grow throughout the 4 years I have worked there.
I am really into sports. playing sports in the backyard is how I was raised and I still see it as something that is so much fun. I also love arts and crafts and find it a really fun way to do a calm and quiet (although its not always quiet) activity. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English, French 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Atheist 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
6 years experience, 1 references
I used to babaysit quite a bit when I was in high school. I would often drive my neighbors kids to sports practices, make dinner for them, drive them to their moms work for lunches, and things along those lines. I will be honest, I have not babysat or nannied in a long time.
My current child care experience is through coaching, working with the kids multiple times a week to create routines for competitions. And then bringing the kids on day trips (along with other coaches) to Vancouver to compete.
I am really wanting to get back into more childcare jobs as that is something that has always made me really happy.
I also tutored when I was in highschool and would be interested in getting back into that. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age  
Education/Training:
High School, College, CPR Training, First Aid Training, College Child Education Courses 
Currently in school to obtain my BA in psychology with a focus on mental health as well as child development. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Tutor 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
May 14, 2020 
Desired Salary:
$18/Hour 
Will work at night:
No 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
No 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed