Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit May 26, 2020 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning 
 Afternoon
 Evening 
 Night
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Victoria
 

 

 
 
 
Makayla L.     Age 18      Female      Victoria, BC  - 1539 Edgeware Rd
 
Member ID: 369487 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hi there. My name is Makayla (usually I go by Maki as it's easier to remember, especially for kids. ) I am eighteen years old and currently live in Victoria, BC. I graduated high school a year early in 2019 in order to travel solo through Central America before heading to post-secondary.

I consider myself to be the type of person that loves new experiences - whether that be engaging with people from different backgrounds, exploring a city or town I have never been to, or even trying new foods. I like to think that I have come out of these past 6 months a more mature and open-minded person. The world really does change your perspective. When I am not getting lost in another country I enjoy spending my time creating art or making things with my hands, playing club soccer, and being in nature - I probably spend the majority of my days at the beach or in a forest if I am being completely honest.

Currently I am enrolled in my first year of University, which should commence in the fall online, and live at home with my two moms. I have a drivers license and car at my disposal, so commuting to and from won't be an issue for me. I can cook (to a certain degree, but give me a cookbook and I can work some magic), I can clean, and I can sing most people to sleep (emphasis on MOST, although I always do my best). I have always loved kids, and I really think I would fit in just about anywhere.

In terms of experience, I spent all of middle school babysitting neighbourhood kids ranging all ages. My last two years of high school I coached U5 - U7 soccer mornings with Bays United, running drills with teams and organizing games. I have also had my hand at teaching younger grades art classes through opportunities at my high school, which was a very memorable and rewarding experience. Where I lack in more recent nanny experience, I make up in attitude and a willingness to learn.

I understand under the current circumstances that families in need of an extra hand at home need to be taking extra steps in order to be safe. I myself have been isolated since I first arrived back from my trip in March, and have been in contact with my family and my boyfriends since. I have a family member who is immunocompromised, so I do take this pandemic seriously. I am willing to accommodate your needs in order to keep everyone safe.

 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
0 years experience, 1 references
I have babysat kids ranging between the ages of 3 - 12 years, all in my current neighbourhood. I have ran sessions for divisions U5 - U7 with Bays United soccer club, which included running drills and organizing games. I have also taught art to lower grades at my high school.

I am willing to provide what is needed in order to take care of the kids, and not only that, but integrate into the family - if you'd have me. I cook, clean, do laundry, and essentially anything you name I am willing to help with. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
3 - 12 months, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years  
Education/Training:
High School 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
40 - 50 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   3 - 12 months
 
   As Long as Needed
 
   Summer Position
 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
May 15, 2020 
Desired Salary:
Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes,but up to 30 km 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed