Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit May 28, 2020 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning 
 Afternoon
 Evening 
 Night              
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Victoria
 

 

 
 
 
Olivia C.     Age 21      Female      Victoria, BC  - Ophir Street
 
Member ID: 369540 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hello my name is Olivia.

I am a student at the University of Victoria looking for employment this summer and would happy to continue within the year. I am finishing my Bachelors of Science Degree in Psychology at UVIC and will be graduating in the spring.

This is my first summer that I will be spending in Victoria so I am excited to explore the many beaches and hikes the city has to offer. In my spare time I enjoy being with friends and family, travelling, and taking spin classes. I enjoy living a healthy lifestyle by fuelling my body with nutritious food and working out regularly.

I really enjoy being arounds kids and caring for others, which makes this field of work perfect for me. I hope that I can be of service to your family during these tough times.

 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
1 years experience, 2 references
I began babysitting when I was 12 years old for neighbours in my community.

I also volunteered with children throughout high school through my rep. basketball club as a coach for children participating in training on the weekend. I provided coaching for these children and helped them to better their skills in basketball throughout the weeks that I worked with them.

During the summer of 2019, I worked as an Educator with the YMCA. I supervised children while participating in camp activities. In addition, I created and facilitated the delivery of safe, age appropriate daily programs to the children. I was dedicated to improving the children’s academic competencies, values, and physical well-being. Finally, I was responsible for set up and clean up of camp throughout the duration of the summer. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age  
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, Bachelor's Degree, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
I graduated high school in 2016 and I am currently finishing my Bachelors of Science Degree in Psychology at the University of Victoria. I have also obtained Standard First Aid and CPR/AED Level C certifications. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Less than 3 months
 
   3 - 12 months
 
   As Long as Needed
 
   Summer Position
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
June 15, 2020 
Desired Salary:
$16/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
No 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required