Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit August 03, 2020 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning 
 Afternoon
 Evening 
 Night
 
 
  Live-in preferred  
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Edmonton
 

 

 
 
 
Helen O.     Age 21      Female      Edmonton, AB  - Bintnell Blvd
 
Member ID: 369554 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor 
Position Type: Live-In, Full Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I am legally in Canada on the Live In program. I work well with Kids but I am willing to expand to any other group in needs.
I worked with 4 beautiful kids at my previous employer. I was their caregiver whenever they visited Nigeria for vacation. My employer saw how dedicated, hardworking and lovely I was around the kids and so she spent money out of her pockets to make me her children's Live-in Care giver here in Canada. I had worked with her for a little bit over a year, but unfortunately she would not be able to pay for my service anymore and so she has asked me to look for another great employer.
I am dedicated, hardworking, simply Honest and enjoy showing love to others.
My hobbies are Cooking, housekeeping and hair styling.
 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Nigerian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
Live in Caregiver Program Required:
Yes 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
3 years experience, 1 references
Provide care for children in private homes.
Prepare meals, healthy snacks as well as school lunch packs.
Provide grooming and prepared children for school.
Supervise playtime and ensured safe play for kids.
Provide account of the time spent with children to their parents, highlighting challenges and how these were addressed.
 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children  
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
Sep. 2009 Jun. 2015 Secondary School National Examination Council Certificate (NECO) 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor 
Position Type:
Live-In, Full Time 
Work Hours:
greater than 50 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   1 - 2 years
 
   As Long as Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
May 15, 2020 
Desired Salary:
$17/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
100 km Radius 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
   Maintain household accounts/ pay bills
 
   Book household travel arrangements
 
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
 
   Supervise other household staff
 
   Event and entertainment planning and organization
 
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
Enthusiastic child care giver with several years of personal experience being with children from infancy to school age years. Dedicated and conscientious worker with strong attention to detail, able to follow instructions. Over two years of work experience in the care and supervision of toddlers and school children 
 
 
  References
 
Mrs Cynthia Agbonrofo 
I worked for her as a live-in care-giver for her kids for over a year as of April 2020 and the termination is due to the fact that she would not be able to continue paying my fees REFRENCE FOR HELEN FRANCESS OWUNA I first met Helen over 5 years ago when she started providing babysitting services for me while completing her high school education. She later came to work for me as a Caregiver for my four children over a year before she went further her education. In all this time, her conduct has been above reproach. She was always competent in how she cared for my children, gentle and warm hearted, treating them as a kind older sister. She prepared healthy well balanced meals and ensured that the children were well groomed. Helen is polite and courteous, able to communicate efficiently. She is able to understand and follow instructions while still maintaining personal initiative as the situation at hand requires. Please feel free to contact me with any questions or clarification that you may need