Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit July 10, 2020 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning 
 Afternoon
 Evening 
 Night
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Langley
 

 

 
 
 
Jordana S.     Age 18      Female      Langley, BC  - 248
 
Member ID: 369625 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Tutor 
Position Type: Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I love working with children of all ages and am passionate about providing amazing care for every family I work with. I have been taking care of children for five years, and they always have a fantastic time with me. I am a creative person involved in theatre and the arts- I love painting and crafts, and will be able to teach your children lots of new things. I have been a straight-A student my whole life, meaning it will be easy to assist with schoolwork if needed. I have volunteered with Big Brothers Big Sisters for three years, as a mentor to elementary-aged kids, because it's a great way to give back to my community and the people who truly need it.
Kids will love that I am fun, energetic, and enthusiastic; and parents will love how responsible, dependable, and trustworthy I am. I know that I am able to provide expert care for your family, and I am excited to hear from you. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
No Religion 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
6 years experience, 5 references
I have taken care of children of all ages (1-12) for six years now, giving each child an amazing experience and great memories. I have also volunteered with Big Brothers Big Sisters for 3 years, mentoring an elementary school student. I will provide excellent care for your children, with the kids having a blast and the parents feeling confident that their child is in safe, responsible hands. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age  
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
Throughout high school, I have been a straight-A student who's taken an active role in various extracurricular activities. I have been an enthusiastic participant of musical theatre for five years, and helped organize spirit days, raised money for charities, and led school-wide events through leadership. I have volunteered with various organizations throughout high school, such as Big Brothers Big Sisters, a program where older students are mentors to elementary school students. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Tutor 
Position Type:
Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Less than 3 months
 
   3 - 12 months
 
   1 - 2 years
 
   greater than 2 years
 
   As Long as Needed
 
   Summer Position
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
May 21, 2020 
Desired Salary:
$15/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
100 km Radius 
Will care Special Needs Children:
No 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Event and entertainment planning and organization