Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit June 05, 2020 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning 
 Afternoon
 Evening 
 Night
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Orleans
 

 

 
 
 
Kathryn P.     Age 27      Female      Orleans, ON  - Henri-Lauzon st
 
Member ID: 369633 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I have been working with children for over a decade. I taught swimming lessons to children of all ages for 8 years, then went on to work in a nonprofit organizing events and activities for the childrenís services team. I also managed a drop-in youth centre and was a substitute teacher at a daycare. I have taught English online for 3 years.

I love learning languages, and I am currently fluent in English, French, and Spanish, and I am learning Russian and Norwegian.

I love working with children because everyday they get to explore new things and everything has the possibility of being a great new adventure. I would love to help take care of your children, and I hope to speak with you soon. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
No 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, Spanish, French 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
No Religion 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
10 years experience, 3 references
I taught swimming lessons for the city of Ottawa from 2009-2017 (children ranged in age from 3 months-16 years).

I tutored and cared for a boy with autism from 2011-2012 (aged 10).

I worked as an au pair in Madrid in 2014 for twin toddlers.

I was a substitute teacher at a daycare from 2017-2018 (infants- 3 years).

I managed a drop-in youth centre from 2017-2018 (kids ranged in age from 10-14).

 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
Graduated High School or Equivalent, Bachelor's Degree, Master's Degree, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
I completed my Bachelorís degree from the University of Ottawa in 2017, and I am currently pursuing my MA in Polar Law from the University of Akureyri (Iím currently writing the thesis). 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Less than 3 months
 
   3 - 12 months
 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
May 16, 2020 
Desired Salary:
$17/Hour 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes,but up to 30 km 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
   Event and entertainment planning and organization
 
 
 
  References
 
Laure Abadi 
Laure is my most recent supervisor, I worked with her as a content moderator for YouTube for 9 months. I left this position because I returned to school. 
 
 
Antoine Tremblay Beaulieu 
Antoine was my supervisor in my first position after my undergrad. I worked with him for 7 months. I left because it was a government-funded internship and the contract ended.