Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Basic Search  
 
 
Living Arrangements:
Part-Time/Full-Time:
Language(s) spoken:
Age Range:  
Last Login:
Special needs children
Has Driver's License
Has own car
Comfortable with pets
Non-smoker
Travel with family
Has photo
Willing to work at night
Years Experience:  
 Experience with age groups:
Newborn - 3 months   3 - 12 months  
1 - 2 years   2 - 5 years  
5 - 10 years   over 10 years of age  
special needs children   twins, triplets  
Willing to relocate
Live in Caregiver Program Required
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit June 26, 2020 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon
 Evening   
 Night    
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Victoria
 

 

 
 
 
Beth A.     Age 17      Female      Victoria, BC  - 1834 Haultain St
 
Member ID: 369647 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-In or Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I am a graduated high school student looking for employment during my gap year.
I grew up homeschooled with a Montessori approach during elementary school years with three of my four siblings.
My first job was a Mother's Helper at the age 7 and have always been looking after children, whether it be younger cousins, family friends, formal babysitting with bedtime routines or just out adventuring with kids.

I am very laid-back with an open attitude to any opportunity, not picky about the food I eat or the music I listen to, mostly just glad to be in a positive environment.

 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
No 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Anglican 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
4 years experience, 2 references
Oak Bay Recreation- Preschool Day Camp Leader
March 2020
Trained in municipal standards for child safety, confidentiality, emergency procedures as well as union employee initiation.
Planned day camp activities suitable for age and number of kids, preparing decorations and play room for children. One of two attendants for preschool aged children, ensuring high level of sanitation before, during and after camp sessions. Assisting with snack with mindfulness to hygiene

St George’s Church-Nursery Worker
March 2019 - Present
Childcare for various children ages 0-5
Maintaining quiet environment
Cleaning after children and ensuring safe environment before arrival
Working independently as sole supervisor

Mason Family — Babysitter/Light House Cleaner
2015 - Present
Childcare for 3 children ages 4-11 years, 1-7 years, and 0-3 years
Prepared meals and snacks
Changing diapers and transitioning to potty-trained toddler
Supervised outings
Various required light housework including laundry, clothes folding in accordance to family's preference
 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age  
Education/Training:
Graduated High School or Equivalent 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-In or Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Less than 3 months
 
   3 - 12 months
 
   1 - 2 years
 
   As Long as Needed
 
   Summer Position
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
June 26, 2020 
Desired Salary:
$15/Hour 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
any city in Canada 
Will care Special Needs Children:
No 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Event and entertainment planning and organization
 
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
Babysitting course (2013)