Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit June 23, 2020 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning 
 Afternoon
 Evening 
 Night              
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Cambridge
 

 

 
 
 
Leah H.     Age 22      Female      Cambridge, ON  - 284 McMeeken Dr
 
Member ID: 369725 
Seeking work as a : Babysitter 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hello, my name is Leah , I am 22 years old, recently graduated from Queen's University with a Bachelor of Science in Physical and Health Education and will be attending Nipissing University in the fall to become a Physical Education and Geography teacher. I grew up in Acton, ON where I was exposed to a multitude of activities where I found my passion of sports and healthy active living. I grew up participating in competitive dance, and competitive/club volleyball. I also played soccer, basketball and badminton in school. Later in university I discovered my love of teaching children and children with disabilities, where I had the opportunity to teach swimming lessons to children with disabilities and tutor them in school subjects. I am a very organized person who demonstrates a great wealth of knowledge on leadership qualities, which goes to show as I held a high position on the university faculty student assembly. I am an outgoing and enthusiastic person who loves to try new things and I am positive in the face of adversity. Some of my hobbies includes crafting, knitting, painting, cooking, baking, and playing ukulele. Overall, I am a responsible and reliable person who would be a great fit as a nanny. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English, French 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
4 years experience, 4 references
I have babysat since I was 14, babysitting children from the ages of 1-12. I have worked as a camp counsellor for 3 years, and one year as an inclusion support worker. I also have experience babysitting dogs, as used to babysit dogs in my neighbourhood growing up. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children  
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, Bachelor's Degree, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
Attended Queen's University for a Bachelor of Science in Physical and Health Education, entering into Nipissing University to receive a Bachelor in Education to become a teacher. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Babysitter 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Less than 3 months
 
   Summer Position
 
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
July 01, 2020 
Desired Salary:
$16/Hour 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes,but up to 10 km 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
Intercultural Competence Certificate Coaching Disabilities Certificate