Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit May 18, 2020 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning 
 Afternoon
 Evening 
 Night
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Innisfil
 

 

 
 
 
Samantha B.     Age 21      Female      Innisfil, ON  - Barton Way
 
Member ID: 369805 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
My name is Sam, I am 21 years old, and I greatly enjoy working with children. I grew up with two younger siblings who I took care of, and I have many years of babysitting experience.

I recently graduated from Carleton University, obtaining my Bachelor of Arts in Law with a minor in English. I graduated with an A average (10. 7 GPA). I am currently enrolled at Western University for the Fall semester where I plan to obtain my Bachelor of Education. I plan on becoming a high school teacher. Not only are academics important to me, but I have a passion for working with children.

I have a year and a half of volunteer experience in high school and elementary school classrooms. I also have experience tutoring privately, as I am currently tutoring a fifth-grade student as they adjust to online schooling during the COVID crisis. I am very wiling to help children with school work and tutor in any subject.

I have many hobbies. I grew up taking dance classes and danced competitively as a teenager. I also enjoy playing guitar (although I am a bit of an amateur) and I have recently started learning drums. I like to read and write as well, and I love to watch films and go to the movies.

Lastly, I have my G license, a clean driving record, and I am in the process of purchasing a vehicle. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
6 years experience, 2 references
I have experience babysitting children ages 1-12, which included cleaning, food preparation, entertaining, and preparing for bed.

I also have a year and a half of experience volunteering in both elementary and high school classrooms, providing supervision and support to large groups of children and assisting with academics tasks.

Further, I have volunteer experience at Ausome Ottawa, where I supervised and engaged children with Autism in athletic activities.

I am currently tutoring a fifth-grade student in all subjects as he adjusts to online schooling during the COVID crisis. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children  
Education/Training:
High School, Bachelor's Degree 
I recently graduated from Carleton University where I earned by Bachelor of Arts (Major in Law, Minor in English). I graduated with a 10. 7 GPA, which is equivelent to an A-average. I will also be attending Western University's Bachelor of Education program in September where I will obtain certification to become a teacher. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Less than 3 months
 
   3 - 12 months
 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
May 18, 2020 
Desired Salary:
$15/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
   Maintain household accounts/ pay bills
 
   Book household travel arrangements
 
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
 
   Supervise other household staff
 
   Event and entertainment planning and organization