Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit July 30, 2020 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning 
 Afternoon
 Evening 
 Night
 
 
  I am flexible. The number of hours I chose is also up for conversation, as I would be willing to take on two part time jobs, if schedules happened to work out that way.  
 
 
 
Housekeeping Profile 
Nanny & Babysitter in Victoria
 

 

 
 
 
Kindle M.     Age 21      Female      Victoria, BC  - Christmas Ave
 
Member ID: 369909 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper 
Position Type: Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Art brain, outdoor lover, yoga monkey, dance. Love to create, love to play, I love to life-enhance. Silly billy, healthy habits, crafts, ideas, ďletís be rabbits, Ē ďletís see who can make the funniest face. Ē 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
No 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Spiritual - Not Religious 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
4 years experience, 3 references
I have nannied for two different families. My experience with children started with babysitting, then I became my dance teacherís assistant. I taught Zumba for kids as well. Then I went on to work at a daycare. Iíve helped my sister with her at home daycare, and I am highly experienced in the field of play dates with my nephews and niece. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children  
Education/Training:
High School 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper 
Position Type:
Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
I would run errands as long as walking or bussing worked. I donít have a vehicle right now and I donít drive other peopleís vehicles.
 
Desired Start Date:
July 23, 2020 
Desired Salary:
$20/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
100 km Radius 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
   Event and entertainment planning and organization
 
 
 
  References
 
Paige Killian 
I was Paigeís at home nanny for her two daughters. One was a few months old, and one was three. This was a temporary position, lasting one month, so she could complete her Christmas orders with her metal work business. 
 
 
Tyla Rimmer 
Tyla was my dance teacher starting at age 5. When I got older, she asked me to be her assistant. I would spend most nights at the studio, either helping her teach kids aged 3-14, or teaching her classes for her. I stopped when I was done dancing.