Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit May 26, 2020 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning 
 Afternoon
 Evening 
 Night          
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Edmonton
 

 

 
 
 
Lovejeet K.     Age 19      Female      Edmonton, AB  - 318-636 McAllister SW
 
Member ID: 369941 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hello, my name is Lovejeet and my status in Canada is student. I am doing bachelor of child an d youth care and also have an experience working with children. Basically, I am from India and my family lives in India. I am here to complete my studies and want to get an experience. I feel very comfortable while working with children, elder people because it gives me inner satisfaction that I am helping someone and makes me happy. I have a training in indigenous workshop, first aid, suicide intervention and police clearance 9 months old because of COVID 19 I am not able to get new one but I will make sure that when condition get normal I will complete this work also. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
No 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
No 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
Punjabi, English, Hindi, Punjabi 
 
My Nationality:
Indian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
Live in Caregiver Program Required:
Yes 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
1 years experience, 2 references
I worked at crawford plains school, Edmonton, Alberta as a practicum student and it was really a good experience I have like providing help in doing homeworks, organizing activities for children, going outside for walk for few minutes to calm down the child, help them in opening lunch boxes and try to calm down the children who have behaviouarl issues. Have a good connection with all the children and they were also looking for me. So thats my experience in brief. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
5 - 10 years  
Education/Training:
High School, Bachelor's Degree, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
I completed my high school from India by getting 82. Now, I am doing bachelor of child and youth care and I recently completed my first year. I also have a day care certification level 1. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Summer Position
 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Help with homework
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
May 20, 2020 
Desired Salary:
$17/Hour 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
No 
Will travel with the family:
Yes,but up to 30 km 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Family laundry
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
 
 
  References
 
Shemine Gulamhusein 
 
 
 
Katrina Schlegl 
You feel free to contact my supervisors by using emails. Sorry, now i do not have any reference letter but you can contact them and ask about me.