Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit May 21, 2020 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening     
 Night              
 
 
  My availability is completely flexible, this is just one example. I also have had experience with overnight work.  
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Rossland
 

 

 
 
 
Hanna S.     Age 18      Female      Rossland, BC  - St Paul Street
 
Member ID: 369949 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Nice to meet you. My name is Hanna and I grew up in a small city in BC.

I graduate from high school this June. I am taking a gap year and for obvious reasons my plan to aupair internationally has been postponed. I am looking for a nanny/babysitter position in either Winnipeg or Ottawa as I have family in both those places. However, I am happy to work anywhere in Canada.

I love spending time in the water. In the summers I spend most of my time at the lake, wakeboarding and water skiing. In the winters I ski at my local ski hill. I am a very active person and love spending time outdoors and in nature.

I had an on-going babysitting position for a toddler when I was 12-14 years old. More recently I have taught swimming lessons and volunteered with a children's program in my city that is focused on curiosity based learning in nature where I worked with the two-year-old group. I have certifications in standard first aid, CPR-C, Water Safety Instructor, and National Lifeguard. In addition, I have my CSIA level one ski instructor.

I would love to share my sense of adventure and love of nature with your kids.

References available upon request. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English, French 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
No Religion 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
4 years experience, 3 references
I have been babysitting since I was 12. The majority of my babysitting work was the odd job here and there. The largest family I have babysat for was a family with 4 kids.

From ages 12-14 I had a weekly babysitting position for a family with a toddler. This is my longest consecutive position and unfortunately it ended when I went on an exchange to France.

Last year I volunteered for a local children's program called One Tree Adventures. The program I worked with was called nature detectives and I volunteered with the group of two-year-olds. At this program we focused on curiosity based learning especially in nature. We would ask many questions to the kids and focused on sensory play, as well as crafts, story time and singing.

I have also taught swimming lessons at a pool in my area. I taught kids between the ages of 3 to 12. When teaching swimming I like to use games as an educational technique. I find that if a skill is presented as a game kids are more interested and become more comfortable.

Short-term house/pet sitting experience.

Housekeeping experience at Nowhere Special Hostel.
 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age  
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
40 - 50 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Less than 3 months
 
   3 - 12 months
 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
September 01, 2020 
Desired Salary:
Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
any city in Canada 
Will care Special Needs Children:
No 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
Since BC has a graduated drivers licensing system, I am only able to have one other person under the age of 25 in my car. Therefore, I am able to do some transportation if needed but I can only take one kid.