Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit May 31, 2020 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning   
 Afternoon
 Evening               
 Night              
 
 
   
 
 
 
Housekeeping Profile 
Nanny & Babysitter in Ottawa
 

 

 
 
 
Meryem E.     Age 19      Female      Ottawa, ON  - Cumberland
 
Member ID: 370108 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-In, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I am an international student in Canada. As the youngest kid in my family, I always wanted to have a younger brother and sister to care for. Therefore, I always make good and special relationships with all kids that I meet. I try to know them as soon as I meet them in order to get to know their likes and dislikes in order to become their friend and try to win their friendship and trust. Simultaneously, I try to impose a level of respect so that they can listen to me and respect what I ask them to avoid. Moreover, as a speaker of four languages, I love sharing my knowledge of these languages with the kids I get to meet, through my teaching skills, because I believe that kids have one of the miraculous potentials in learning languages and memorizing them quickly and easily, especially if you try to teach them the language in a funny and playful way. Exactly, the way I learned them. As a political science student at the University of Ottawa, my interests turn around politics and one of my main hobbies is reading. However, when I meet kids and I get to know them, I turn from a political science student to a caring, loving and cool babysitter. One of my qualities is that I get easily attached to kids and I love them as if they were younger siblings that I have never had the chance to have. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
No 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
No 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
Arabic, English, Spanish, French, Arabic 
 
My Nationality:
Moroccan 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Islamic 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
0 years experience, 0 references
I never had a professional childcare experience. However, back at home, I was known for taking care of my youngest cousins. During our religious celebrations, when all my younger cousins gather, I always found myself trying to care for them and organize the celebration day by creating games and making them enjoy their time to keep them away from getting bored, and most importantly to keep them away from fighting or messing around. Thankfully, I was always praised by my family members for keeping their kids and caring for them. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age  
Education/Training:
Graduated High School or Equivalent 
Currently, I am studying at the University of Ottawa for my political science Bachelor 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-In, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Less than 3 months
 
   Summer Position
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
May 21, 2020 
Desired Salary:
$14/Hour or $400 - $600/month 
Will work at night:
No 
Willing to relocate:
anywhere in this province 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes,but up to 10 km 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
   Event and entertainment planning and organization