Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit May 28, 2020 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning 
 Afternoon
 Evening 
 Night
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Ocho Rios
 

 

 
 
 
Veneisha B.     Age 24      Female      Ocho Rios  - Mango Valley
 
Member ID: 370160 
Seeking work as a : Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor 
Position Type: Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I was born and raised in Jamaica, I am from a close knit family, unfortunately my mom and dad passed away. Since 2016 I have been caring for myself and my little sister with little help from family members.
I enjoy reading, singing, dancing, cooking, baking, outdoor activities
I am hardworking, reliable, dependable, likeable, mature, honest, organized, respectful, ambitious, compassionate, optimistic and discipled. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
No 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English 
 
My Nationality:
Jamaican 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
No 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
Live in Caregiver Program Required:
Yes 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
3 years experience, 3 references
Supervised and cared for child in employer's and own residence, bathed, dressed and fed child. Prepared formulas and changed diapers for infant, planned, prepared and served meals for children and performed other housekeeping duties. Overseen infantís activities, such as meals and rest periods, as instructed by employer. Maintained a safe and healthy environment in the home, Instructed children in personal hygiene. Tended to the emotional well-being of children and support their social development, organized and participate in activities such as games, crafts, reading and outings. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 1 - 2 years, 5 - 10 years  
Education/Training:
Graduated High School or Equivalent, Certified Nanny Training, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
Education and Training - St Deborahís Skill and Training Center Housekeeping 2016 - Career Nursing International Childcare and Protection 2016 Relevant Coursework: Pediatrics, Fundamentals of nursing, First Aid, Vital signs - HEART Trust N. T. A Waitress & Bartending 2013 - Oracabessa High School High School Diploma 2008-2013  
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor 
Position Type:
Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   greater than 2 years
 
   Summer Position
 
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
July 01, 2020 
Desired Salary:
Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
any city in Canada 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
   Maintain household accounts/ pay bills
 
   Book household travel arrangements
 
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
 
   Supervise other household staff
 
   Event and entertainment planning and organization
 
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
Skills - Computer Literate - Hospitality - Customer Service