Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit August 10, 2020 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning   
 Afternoon  
 Evening   
 Night              
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in London
 

 

 
 
 
Thu N.     Age 27      Female      London, ON  - 1199 Hamilton Road, unit 63
 
Member ID: 370173 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Tutor or Caregiver 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Dear parents. I am in the second year of Early Childhood Education at Fanshawe and I had two months experience with children at Kidorable Garden where I did my field placement course. I also had experience in tutoring for the girls who were in grade 6 and 8. I love children and would like to work as a babysitter or caregiver in London, Ontario. I enjoy taking care of children and help parents when they are in need. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
Vietnamese, English 
 
My Nationality:
Vietnamese 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
Live in Caregiver Program Required:
Yes 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
0 years experience, 2 references
I completed the field placement at Kidorable Garden (London, Ontario) from Jan 28 to Feb 21, 2020.

- I assisted teachers and children in daily activities in responsive and professional manner;
- I planned and implemented activities and learning experiences for children creatively;
- I took responsibility on children's hand washing, I taught and practiced with them how to wash their hands appropriately, support them dress up to go out, help them in eating time and lull them into sleep. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
1 - 2 years  
Education/Training:
College 
I am in second year of Early Childhood Education at Fanhshawe. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Tutor or Caregiver 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
greater than 50 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Less than 3 months
 
   3 - 12 months
 
   1 - 2 years
 
   greater than 2 years
 
   As Long as Needed
 
   Summer Position
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
June 01, 2020 
Desired Salary:
$18/Hour 
Will work at night:
No 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
No 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
I am willing to work full time in the Summer and part-time during Fall and Winter. 
 
 
  References
 
Jessica T. Revenberg 
Jessica T. Revenberg is my mentor at Kidorable Garden during my field placement from January 28 to February 21, 2020. 
 
 
Justin Millar