Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit May 22, 2020 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning   
 Afternoon  
 Evening   
 Night    
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Brampton
 

 

 
 
 
Temika R.     Age 25      Female      Brampton, ON  - forestgrove
 
Member ID: 370290 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
My name is Temika, and I enjoy meeting new people and finding ways to help them have an uplifting experience. I have had a variety of health care service experiences, through which I have worked with a wide varying age group. I am dedicated, outgoing, and a team player. I would describe myself as someone who is honest, caring, intelligent, hardworking, and ambitious. I have a great sense of humour. I am an easy-going person and I do not get easily disturbed by down's in my life. I am currently single with no children. My background is Caribbean, I originated from the island of St. Vincent. I have been residing in the City of Brampton Ontario for over a year and a half now having also completed my certification in the Early childhood Education program from Humber College in April 2020. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
No 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
No 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English 
 
My Nationality:
Other 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
No Religion 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
2 years experience, 2 references
BridgeWay Early On center ( Brampton) (Jan 2020 – April 2020) ECE Placement (All ages)

Clarkson Angels Childcare (Mississauga) (Sep 2019 – Dec -2019) ECE Placement (Toddlers)

BrightPath/ Childcare ( Brampton) (May 2019- Aug 2019) ECE Placement (Pre-schoolers)

St. Mary’s Roman Catholic School (St. Vincent) (Oct 2015 – Dec 2015) Assistant Teacher

 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age  
Education/Training:
High School, College, Associates Degree, Bachelor's Degree, CPR Training, First Aid Training, College Child Education Courses 
Humber College (Jan 2019 – June 2020) Enrolled in Early Childhood Education Program Ashworth College Norcross, Georgia, USA (July 2015 – Aug 2018) Bachelor of Science Business Administration (Honors) St. Vincent and the Grenadines Community College (Aug 2011 – Jun 2013) Entrepreneurship and small business management  
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
May 22, 2020 
Desired Salary:
$20/Hour or $2200 - $2400/month 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
anywhere in this province 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
None Provided
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
First Aid & CPR Level C January 2019 to January 2022 FHSW Student Privacy and Confidentiality February 2019 to Present Worker Health and Safety Awareness in 4 Steps January 2020 to Present