Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes



Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit May 28, 2020 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
  Days and hours negotiable  
Nanny & Babysitter in Edmonton


Jean G.     Age 66      Female      Edmonton, AB  - 48 Street and Millwoods Road
Member ID: 370342 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
  About Me
Hi, Iím a 65 year old female recently retired from the Edmonton Transit System. I worked for DATS for 40 years. Although my main responsibility was transportation, my work was very challenging. Our client group consisted of Seniors and individuals with mental and physical challenges. I really enjoyed the daily social interaction with our diverse client group. 
Valid Driver's License:
Has a Vehicle:
Can Swim Well:
Smoking Status:
Comfortable with pets:
Languages spoken:
English, English 
My Nationality:
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Civil Status:
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
  Work Experience & Education Background
0 years experience, 0 references
I have 5 adult daughters and 9 Grandchildren. My family of origin consisted of 7 girls and 3 boys. As a result, I have been caring for children for as long as I can remember. I particularly enjoy finding stimulating and interesting activities to experience with my grandchildren. For example, Edmonton Space Science Center, Citadel Theatre, Royal, Alberta Museum, ice skating, long walks with the family dog, and just simply any thing that engages them mentally or physically. 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children  
Social Work Diploma from Grant McEwan 
  Job Preferences
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
40 - 50 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   1 - 2 years
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
   Running errands
   Transporting children
   Children's Laundry
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
   Children's baths and dressing
   Help with homework
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
   Packing Children's lunches
   Planning activities for the children
Desired Start Date:
August 01, 2020 
Desired Salary:
Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
Willing to relocate:
Will care Special Needs Children:
Will travel with the family:
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
   Feed pets during work day as directed
   Walk dog and/or pet care
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
   Empty kitchen trash as required
   Book household travel arrangements
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
   Supervise other household staff
   Event and entertainment planning and organization
Chris Filice 
Chris was an Operational Technician for many year and the first person I reported to each morning. He became An Operation Superviser with the City of Edmonton about 5 years ago. Reason for termination was retirement. 
Annette Jorgensen 
Annette was my dispatcher for many years during my employment with the City of Edmonton. We had daily contact working together. Annette can attest to my work ethic and my willingness to perform to the best of my ability for the overall good of the organization and our passengers. Again, retirement was my reason for leaving.