Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit May 28, 2020 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning 
 Afternoon
 Evening 
 Night              
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Calgary
 

 

 
 
 
Sammy M.     Age 31      Female      Calgary, AB  - 2317 17A ST SW
 
Member ID: 370352 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hello My name is Sammy and I was a Pediatric Nurse for 6 years. I loved my job very much but because it was very difficult I decided to look into other careers. I love working with kids and have 5 nieces and nephews. I was also a Caregiver for 1 year for a 5-year-old Girl with Autism. I love animals and had dogs and cats my whole life.

I am 31 years old and I live with my sister and when I have free time I am usually spending the time with my family and my nieces and nephews. I love being outdoors and I use to teach art to kids so I love coming up with fun arts and crafts.

 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
6 years experience, 3 references
PEDIATRIC NURSE
Interactions and built rapport with staff, patients, and families
Treated patients with Strokes, Head traumas, Seizures, Urological problems, Gastrointestinal problems and Burns
Interviewed patients to obtain medical information, weight and height measurements and vital signs.
Performed basic physical assessments of newborns, Infants and children up to 18 years of age.
Provided good care to all patients while performing many different tasks.
Administered medications.
Evaluated patient care needs, prioritized treatment, and maintained patient flow.
Provided patient education.
Trained new employees and students.
Experience with medically complex children.

CAREGIVER
Scheduled weekly (Saturday) events and activities
Prepared and organized social activities to encourage speech and socialization.
Communicated with family to understand their child\'s needs and preferences.
Created strategies to meet the needs of a mentally and physically disabled student.
Led activities that developed students\' physical, emotional and social growth.
Established a safe play environment for the student.
 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, Bachelor's Degree, CPR Training 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
May 23, 2020 
Desired Salary:
$17/Hour 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
   Maintain household accounts/ pay bills
 
   Book household travel arrangements
 
 
 
  References
 
Heather 
Worked for Heather for 2 years at a Children's Speech Pathology Clinic for 2 years. I went back to school and was unable to keep working there. You will be able to contact best over email. 
 
 
Usf 
I worked for him for a year as a caregiver for his 5 year old daughter. I moved back home to Calgary so unfortunately had to stop working with the family.