Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit May 10, 2021 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning   
 Afternoon  
 Evening         
 Night              
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Toronto
 

 

 
 
 
Nikhita C.     Age 21      Female      Toronto, ON  - Bloor street west
 
Member ID: 370569 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hi there, my name is Nikhita and I am currently a student at UofT. I have had experience in childcare for over 3 years with children from the age of 2-13 years old. (I have also worked with children with ASD) I love spending time with kids and taking care of them in a fun, educational and nurturing way. I love all kinds of sports and am a fit and active person in my day to day life. I also enjoy movies, reading and playing the piano. I grew up with 2 labradors that I absolutely adore. I have also fostered rescue dogs for a couple of years, and now my family owns 2 cute parakeets.

I know how important it is to create an inspiring and engaging environment for your children. Let me know if there is any way I can help :) 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
No 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English, Hindi 
 
My Nationality:
Indian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Spiritual - Not Religious 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
3 years experience, 0 references
I took care of my cousins for a couple of summers in a row when they were 4 and 7, 5 and 10, 7 and 12. I love spending time with them outdoors in the fresh air, help them with homework or reading, learning the basics of a new language, playing the piano and even having fun baking basic desserts. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age  
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, Bachelor's Degree, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
Sir Winston Churchill Secondary School in Vancouver Currently attending University of Toronto (Double major in Global Health and Psychology) 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
less than 20 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   3 - 12 months
 
   Summer Position
 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Running errands
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Help with homework
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
 
Desired Start Date:
April 15, 2021 
Desired Salary:
$15/Hour 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
No 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
 
 
  References
 
Amanda Fuller 
Supervisor at Senior Care Home (for seniors struggling with dementia)