Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit November 20, 2020 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening               
 Night              
 
 
  I am willing to work mornings until evenings when parents or guardians complete their work days.  
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Oakville
 

 

 
 
 
Hannah I.     Age 21      Female      Oakville, ON  - Dunedin/Ford
 
Member ID: 370806 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I am a 21-year-old Dalhousie student home for the summer looking for employment. For the past 5 summers, I have worked with children ranging from ages 6-16 at Kilcoo Camp, as an arts and crafts instructor, a swim instructor, and the waterfront director. I have many years of experience working with children across various settings aside from camp, including my time as a ski instructor at Alpine Ski club working with toddlers, and at the Oakville Swim Academy teaching swimming to children aged 1-14. I am very active and I believe physical activity is an important aspect of children's development. I have my standard first aid and CPR-C (I can even instruct and certify others), my National Lifeguard, and my swim instructor's certifications. I take safety very seriously. I plan on providing your children with activities throughout the day to keep them active and busy during these challenging times. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
9 years experience, 2 references
I have been babysitting family and friends since I was 12 years old, mostly feeding the families dinner and putting them to bed, but occasional full day babysitting as well. I have instructed swimming lessons for the past 4 years to children of all ages and all levels, therefore safety is a big priority of mine. I have had the responsibility of supervising large groups of children at summer camp while keeping them busy and occupied and having fun. I plan on providing activities throughout the day and assisting with any help needed in homework or sports or any interests the children have. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age  
Education/Training:
Bachelor's Degree, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
I am going into my 4th and final year of my undergraduate degree at Dalhousie University in a Bachelor of Science with a focus in Therapeutic Recreation. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Summer Position
 
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
May 27, 2020 
Desired Salary:
$15/Hour 
Will work at night:
No 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
No 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
   Event and entertainment planning and organization
 
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
National Lifeguard Certification, CPR-C, Standard First Aid, and both swim instructors and lifesaving instructors pool certifications.