Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit July 06, 2020 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening               
 Night              
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Vancouver
 

 

 
 
 
Melissa C.     Age 23      Female      Vancouver, BC  - Robson Street
 
Member ID: 370943 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
My name is Melissa, I am 23 years old and I am from France.
I arrived in Vancouver in January and since then, I am discovering this amazing area. I love the way of life of this city and want to stay here to continue this experience.

I used to work as a caregiver back to France, helping elderly people in their day to day life. I love the contact with people and being able to make them feel better during their day.

I also have experience with children (1- 5 years old) that I obtained as an aupair and a babysitter in London in 2017. This was the best experience that I lived so far. I have learn so much about myself, about children and about what I want.

As a person, I am someone patient, friendly and respectful. I love meeting new people and spending my time by hiking, traveling and dancing.

I hope meeting you soon 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
No 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
French, English, French 
 
My Nationality:
French 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Atheist 
Live in Caregiver Program Required:
Yes 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
1 years experience, 1 references
I used to take care of children ages between 1 year old to 5 years old.

I used to execute the essential tasks as children's bath and helping them dress, bringing children to school, give them meals. I like playing with children, organise outdoors activities (museum, zoo), and indoors activities as cooking or reading books and also dancing and singing.

I am someone who is careful about the well being of children. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 1 - 2 years, 5 - 10 years  
Education/Training:
Graduated High School or Equivalent, Associates Degree, First Aid Training 
I obtained my High School Diploma in 2014 and my Associate degree in Multimedia in 2016, in France. The associate degree would permit me to work in the communication area and the web area. For now, I didn't follow in this path as I wanted to discover something different and I choose the childcare. During my stay in London, I was able to follow the Pediatric First Aid Certificate. This course was essentially learning about doing CPR on babies and children. Helping with a choking situation, dressing a light burn and realise the security position. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   3 - 12 months
 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
June 02, 2020 
Desired Salary:
$17/Hour 
Will work at night:
No 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
No 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
 
 
  References
 
Heli Roikola 
Reference letter Melissa Couradet has stayed with our family from December 2016 to December 2017 in the capacity of au pair. Melissa looked after our two children Leila and Matti, who were 1 and 4 respectively when Melissa commenced her stay with us. Melissa was fully in charge of both children 3 days a week, from breakfast to diner time. She did occasional babysitting in the evenings and weekends, too. Looking after a baby as well as a little schoolboy gave Melissa more responsibility than most au pairs would have. A typical day for Melissa involved dropping off/ picking up Matti to/from school, preparing snacks and food, attending a local playgroup with baby Leila and taking the children to the playground after school. On special occasions she would take the children on trips such as to local museums, library, city farm, swimming pool, the Zoo, etc. Melissa handled all aspects of her role with great care, always making sure the children were safe and comfortable. Melissa was quick to adapt to our family routines and formed a close bond with both children.In her free time Melissa was always independent an active, getting involved in a variety of hobbies and activities on her own as well as together with her au pair friends. I know Melissa as a quietly confident, responsible and resourceful person. She is much loved by all of us due to her calm and caring nature. Based on this I can warmly recommend Melissa for any role involving children. Furthermore, I believe Melissa has all it takes to become succesful in whatever career path she chooses to follow. Finally, I would be happy to adress any further/ specific questions about Melissa's role with our family if necessary. Please get in touch via email in the first instance, as we are in the process of relocating to Finland and other contact details will change in due course. Yours faithfully Heli Roikola