Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit October 19, 2021 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning         
 Afternoon        
 Evening               
 Night              
 
 
  Open to working later into the night (for example, until midnight) but would prefer not to do overnights  
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Edmonton
 

 

 
 
 
Beth L.     Age 26      Female      Edmonton, AB  - 110th street
 
Member ID: 370953 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Tutor 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I just graduated with my bachelor of social work degree and am currently looking for part time work to supplement a part time social work position. Ideally, I would be looking to do 10-25ish hours per week. Prior to going into social work, I did 2 years of an elementary ed degree. I love working with children and would describe myself as patient, empathetic, creative and dependable. Some of the things I value and enjoy are imaginative play, positive reinforcement, communication and outdoor play. I have 5+ years of experience working with babies and children/youth of a variety of ages, as both a Nanny and a Child Care Worker in Daycares and Out of School Cares. I would love to hear from you if it sounds like I would be a good fit for your child/ren and your family. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
5 years experience, 3 references
Big Sister with BGCBigs Edmonton (2019-present)

STEP Summer Camp Assistant at Early Learning at MacEwan (ELM) (2019)

Nanny (2018)

Tutor with Frontier College at Belmead Elementary School (2017)

Out of School Care Summer Student at Mill Creek's Finest Child Care Society (2017)

Student Position at King Edward Child Care Society (2013)

Nanny (2013-2014)

Babysitting for multiple regular families (2008-2018)

 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
High School, Bachelor's Degree, College Child Education Courses, Infant/Toddler Educator Certificate 
Just graduated with BSW degree this spring (2021). Prior to entering social work, I completed 2 years of an Elementary Education degree at U of A. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Tutor 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Less than 3 months
 
   3 - 12 months
 
   1 - 2 years
 
   Summer Position
 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
August 06, 2021 
Desired Salary:
$20/Hour 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
No 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
I am primarily interested in providing child care