Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit April 14, 2021 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening     
 Night              
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Uxbridge
 

 

 
 
 
Hannah M.     Age 22      Female      Uxbridge, ON  - 8499 Concession Rd 7
 
Member ID: 370956 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor 
Position Type: Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hi, my name is Hannah.
I am currently in my final year of my undergrad and will be graduating in April with a BA in Philosophy. Thus, I am currently looking for post-grad work.
I have several years of experience working with children in a range of ages, through volunteer positions, camp organizations and babysitting. My most recent job in that field had me working as a nanny to four wonderful children (aged 3-13), 6am-6pm through the week, for the summer of 2018.
My hobbies include reading, drawing, playing piano, and a range of sports. I love engaging in activities that stimulate my creativity in a way that I can share it with those around me - especially with children. (I have been told I am a good teacher. ) I honest, friendly and extremely patient - which has proved helpful in childcare.

I'd love to connect if you think I would be a good fit for your family. My schedule is currently very flexible. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
5 years experience, 2 references
Ah, I think I wrote this in a previous box. All the same, my experience in childcare includes babysitting - mostly for friends of my parents - and a summer job as a nanny, where I worked with four children (aged 3-13) during the week from 6am-6pm. I have also had lots of volunteer experience in our church's Sunday School program - organizing lessons and keeping ten-to-20-some kids engaged for the duration of the service. This, specifically, accounts for much of the diversity of ages and stages I have worked with, including there being several special needs children who have participated in our program under my care.

 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children  
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, Currently finishing Bachelor's Degree 
I graduated High School at the top of my class and am currently pursuing my BA in Philosophy with a minor in Biblical Studies and Theology. I will be graduating in April 2021. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor 
Position Type:
Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   3 - 12 months
 
   As Long as Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
May 01, 2021 
Desired Salary:
$18/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
No 
Willing to relocate:
100 km Radius 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes,but up to 30 km 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Event and entertainment planning and organization