Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit January 13, 2021 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening     
 Night              
 
 
  *I have full availability and therefore my hours are extremely flexible*  
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Belle River
 

 

 
 
 
Jenna D.     Age 22      Female      Belle River, ON  - Papineau St.
 
Member ID: 371190 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hello. I am a 21-year-old female student who just graduated from Carleton University with a major in biology and a minor in french. I will be attending teachers college in the fall. I have over 10 years of experience in caring for children of all ages, from newborn to 12 years old. In the past, some of my responsibilities have been to get the children on and off the bus, provide before and after school care(including but not limited to bathing, feeding, helping with homework and putting them to bed), provide care on weekends and assist with the children while on vacations.

I have a valid police clearance, CPR Level C and first aid training. I have completed my babysitting course as well as High Five Principles of Healthy Child Development, BRAVE training and TRACKS training. I am a certified Skate Canada coach and am fluent in both French and English.

On top of my extensive babysitting experience, I have worked for the past four out of five summers as a day camp counselor in two very different camps. The first camp being a French Math Camp, where I helped students in grade 1-3 in math and the second being a typical day camp where 8-10 children were in my care at a time. In addition, I had the incredible opportunity to work for the Walt Disney Company at Walt Disney World in Orlando Florida summer 2018. I love kids and I can promise that the care I would provide for your child(ren) would be very high quality.

*Resume is available upon request* 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, French 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
10 years experience, 2 references
As previously mentioned I have a lot of experience working with children of all ages. I have been babysitting for over 10 years for many different families, doing many different tasks, such as before and after school care, summer nanny, occasional babysitting, babysitting on vacation and more.

Additionally, I have worked for a math day camp as well as a regular day camp for over 5 years. In that time I have also been employed as a birthday party coordinator, an after school program instructor and a figure skating coach.

I have been employed by many reputable companies, such as the Town of Lakeshore, the City of Ottawa, the Walt Disney Company and even a school board. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, Bachelor's Degree, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
I have just graduated from Carleton University with Honours BA Biology with a minor in French and I will be starting teachers college in the fall. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Less than 3 months
 
   Summer Position
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
May 31, 2020 
Desired Salary:
$17/Hour 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required