Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit July 15, 2020 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening               
 Night              
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Langley
 

 

 
 
 
Kimberly H.     Age 22      Female      Langley, BC  - 25060, 40th ave
 
Member ID: 371291 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
My name is Kimberly , I am 22 years old. I have recently graduated from the University of the Fraser Valley with a bachelor of Integrated Studies with a focus on Education courses and a minor in sociology. My goal is to become an elementary school teacher. I love going on adventures, playing sports and being outdoors. In addition, I love cooking, baking and arts and crafts. These hobbies provide great activities in order to connect with the children. Throughout my education and volunteer experience I have gained exceptional leadership, problem solving, motivational, creativity skills. I love being around children and have always valued education. Due to my passion for teaching and childcare I will be a great candidate for taking care of children while providing a safe and exciting environment. I have two years of experience working with children in grades k-3 in addition to baby sitting experience in my younger age. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
2 years experience, 1 references
Volunteer Experience with young children:

UFV Spring Break Youth Camp March 2019
During my volunteering at the camp I worked with youth ages 5 to 12. I had the privilege to lead the youth through games I had created. In addition, I ran the yoga station for a day and led multiple groups through various stretching poses.

Coghlan Fundamental Elementary School May/ June 2019 (22 hours)
I volunteered in a grade two classroom. During this time, I learned knew skills and techniques for working with students with learning disabilities and behavioural challenges. I also spent time helped students with their writing and math skills.

Parkside Centennial Elementary School September 2019 March 2020 (6 hours a week)
While volunteering at Parkside I had spent time in grade five and grade two classes but mostly in a grade one class. So far I have led activities such as French bingo, art projects, math games and physical education games. I have helped students one on one with their reading, writing and math skills.

Lastly I have experience with babysitting children under the age of one during my earlier years. In addition, I have experience with baby siting family members of very young ages.
 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children  
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, Bachelor's Degree 
4 Years Bachelor of Integrated Studies at University of the Fraser Valley, focusing on education studies with a minor in Sociology 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
40 - 50 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   3 - 12 months
 
   1 - 2 years
 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
June 06, 2020 
Desired Salary:
$20/Hour 
Will work at night:
No 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
   Maintain household accounts/ pay bills
 
   Book household travel arrangements
 
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
 
   Supervise other household staff
 
   Event and entertainment planning and organization