Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes



Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit July 22, 2021 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
Nanny & Babysitter in Cochrane


Laura A.     Age 20      Female      Cochrane, AB  - Jumping Pound Terrace
Member ID: 371295 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper 
Position Type: Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
  About Me
Hi my name is Laura, I am 20 years old and have lots of experience nannying and working with children. My most recent job has been a live-in nanny for two little boys for the past year. I have nannied throughout the summers in high school and have babysat a lot too. I have experience working with children as young as 8 months old up to 12 years old. I have worked in an after school care program, taking care of the kids and helping out with their activities.
A little about me, I grew up in a small town in northern Alberta, and am now living in Calgary area. I graduated from high school the summer of 2019. I Spent 3 months in Hawaii, in winter of 2020, with plans to travel to Costa Rica on humanitarian mission before COVID forced me to come home early.
I have a love and a passion for working with little kids and they like me too. I like spending time outdoors. I also enjoy cooking and baking. I am creative and like making crafts and colouring and doing D. I. Y. s. I am good at coming up with ideas to entertain children inside as well as outside. 
Valid Driver's License:
Has a Vehicle:
Can Swim Well:
Smoking Status:
Comfortable with pets:
Languages spoken:
English, English, French 
My Nationality:
Police Check:
Eligible to work in Canada:
Civil Status:
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
  Work Experience & Education Background
6 years experience, 2 references
I have been a live-in nanny for a year
I nannied for the for four summers throughout high school.
Iíve babysat lots in the past six years.
I worked for 3 years in a before & after school care program.
I have been a volunteer Sunday school teacher, with toddlers and up to 10 years old. 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children, twins, triplets  
Graduated High School or Equivalent 
Iíve graduated from high school. Iíve also taken a babysitters course. 
  Job Preferences
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper 
Position Type:
Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   3 - 12 months
   1 - 2 years
   greater than 2 years
   As Long as Needed
   Summer Position
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
   Running errands
   Preparing meals
   Transporting children
   Children's Laundry
   Limited/light housekeeping
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
   Children's baths and dressing
   Help with homework
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
   Packing Children's lunches
   Planning activities for the children
Desired Start Date:
June 17, 2021 
Desired Salary:
$16/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
Willing to relocate:
Will care Special Needs Children:
Will travel with the family:
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
   Full meal preparation and service
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
   Feed pets during work day as directed
   Walk dog and/or pet care
   Plant care (indoor)
   Family laundry
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
   Empty kitchen trash as required
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons