Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit August 13, 2020 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning 
 Afternoon
 Evening 
 Night
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Victoria
 

 

 
 
 
Majella M.     Age 17      Female      Victoria, BC  - island hwy
 
Member ID: 371305 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hello, my name is Majella I am a 17 year old girl who recently graduated high school with french immersion. I come from a big family, who has always been very close. The two youngest are 2 and 8 months old, I spend a lot of time with them, playing as well as helping my busy mom with their needs. Growing up I was a frequent babysitter for a variety of families. My goal for my future is to become a paramedic in order to help people in a rewarding career. Some of my skills include, speaking French as well as English, I am a quick learner, and always love to meet new people and develop new skills. Currently I am a ER volunteer at the Victoria General Hospital. I would love to meet you and your family. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English, French 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
0 years experience, 3 references
For around 2 years I babysit a toddler, on a regular basis. Around 1 or 2 days every week. I currently live with a 2 year old and a 8 month baby (my brother and sister), daily I enjoy spending time with them, enjoying the fun parts as well as helping my mom with care. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years  
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent 
I have completed the babysitting course. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
June 01, 2020 
Desired Salary:
$17/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
No 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
 
 
  References
 
Jessica Goertzen 
Jessica was the assistant manager of my previous job at the movie theatre, I worked with her for over a year. I loved this job very much and only left because I was required to do unsafe work and taking the bus downtown late at night was not always safe for a young girl. 
 
 
Bev Tiel 
Bev was my boss when I worked for the Downtown Penticton Association, this job was mostly a fun summer job where I helped out at events such as the Saturday markets, Canada day and B.C. day celebrations. At these events I would often work in the kids tent to provide entertainment for the little ones such as doing arts and crafts. I stopped part taking in this job only because I moved away from the Okanagan to Victoria.