Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit July 11, 2020 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening     
 Night              
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Vancouver
 

 

 
 
 
Vickelyn C.     Age 38      Female      Vancouver, BC  - Sherbrooke St
 
Member ID: 371668 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
My name is Vickelyn 38 yrs old,, my Nationality is Filipino and Permanent Resident here in Canada. I worked as Nanny 1 kid in Hongkong for 5 years same employer and I decided to moved here in Vancouver 2016 May 07 to 2020 February 10 as a Nanny for 8 months old and 4. 5 yrs old I worked to Taiwanese Family for almost 4 yrs. Iím Kind, Respectful, Hardworking Friendly and Responsible.

I supervised and care for two kids, including playing games, crafts indoor/outdoor activities, reading books to child, prepare and serve meals. bathe and dress child, prepare child for rest periods, engaged in educational activities. assume full responsibility of the household in case of absence of parents. and light housekeeping and Cleaning duties specially related to activities supporting childcare.

Reference and Police Clearance will be provided if needed. Please feel free to message me in my email address that I provide and call to my number as I provide.

Thank you and Keepsafe.. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
No 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
No 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
No 
Languages spoken:
Tagalog, English, English and Tagalog 
 
My Nationality:
Other 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Married 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
5 years experience, 1 references
I worked as a Nanny (In -Home Caregiver) for almost 4 years in my previous employer. When I start to worked of them as a nanny the 1st child is 4. 5 years old and the 2nd child is a baby 8 months old.
I Supervise and care the children including playing games, crafts, indoor and out door, I did meal preparation, feedings and serve the meals, bathe and dress child, change diaper, prepared them for a nap and bedtime, reading educational books, bringing them to the playground, libraries, community centre, and light housekeeping when the kids is napping. Cleaning duties especially related to activities supporting childcare, I assumed full responsibility of the household in case of absence of parents. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
3 - 12 months, 5 - 10 years  
Education/Training:
College 
Hotel and Restaurant Management 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
August 01, 2020 
Desired Salary:
$20/Hour 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required