Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit October 17, 2020 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning 
 Afternoon  
 Evening 
 Night              
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Edmonton
 

 

 
 
 
Hodan B.     Age 23      Female      Edmonton, AB  - 12408 15 Ave SW
 
Member ID: 371760 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Mother's Helper or Tutor 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hi. I am a Secondary Education student studying at the University of Alberta. I am friendly, organized, personable, and action-oriented with a strong ability to communicate efficiently. I would love to assist in teaching and/or caregiving. I speak both French and English fluently and have a lot of experience working with children. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English, French 
 
My Nationality:
African 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Married 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Muslim 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
4 years experience, 4 references
In the past, I have volunteered as a grade 5 teacher assistant where I helped students with learning disabilities better their reading skills. I have also worked as an after school program coordinator where I taught Math to grade 1 students. More so, I have completed my first practicum for my Education degree, where I taught English to grade 7, 8 and 9 students. I have also done tutoring at A+ Learning where I assisted elementary students in all subjects. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children  
Education/Training:
Graduated High School or Equivalent, Bachelor's Degree 
I have one semester left in completing my degree in Secondary Education at the University of Alberta. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Mother's Helper or Tutor 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Transporting children
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
June 04, 2020 
Desired Salary:
$25/Hour 
Will work at night:
No 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
None Provided