Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit June 26, 2020 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning   
 Afternoon
 Evening 
 Night              
 
 
  I currently work part time as a barista, my hours are flexible and if Iím able to get a full time nannying position I would take it  
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Abbotsford
 

 

 
 
 
Gillian F.     Age 23      Female      Abbotsford, BC  - Ackerman Crt
 
Member ID: 371845 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I would describe myself as creative, fun-loving, outdoorsy and intelligent. I grew up the oldest of 6 kids and so watching children has pretty much always been a part of my life. When I turned 14 I started volunteering at kids camps in the summer and have since held a paid nannying position, as well as a paid position at a summer camp.
I love spending time with kids because they genuinely inspire me to tap into different parts of myself and most of the time are pretty funny too. I enjoy doing all sorts of Crafts and Activities and like to prioritize spending time outside. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
2 years experience, 2 references
My childcare experience is pretty extensive. I nannied first a family in Edmonton for 3 months, children aged 4(boy), 6(girl), 9(boy). I was with the kids from 8-4 every weekday and was responsible for feeding them, planning activities, resolving conflict and keeping them safe while their parents were at work.

As well, I have worked as a cabin leader at a summer camp where I would be in charge of groups of girls aged 5 -16 for a week at a time.

I strongly believe that as a caregiver in any capacity (whether a parent or a babysitter), you have a huge impact on the formation of children. I value honesty, respectful communication, having fun and encouraging kids to explore their unique interests and talents.
I strive to have a relationship with the kids in my care where they feel safe and valued, as well as respecting me enough to listen. I think that if you treat kids with respect, you will generally get the same attitude in return and I want to set an example for any kids in my life to help them grow up into mature, responsible and joy filled adults. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age  
Education/Training:
College, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Less than 3 months
 
   3 - 12 months
 
   Summer Position
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
June 04, 2020 
Desired Salary:
$15/Hour 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
   Supervise other household staff
 
 
 
  References
 
Patty Rooker 
I nannied her 3 children for a summer 
 
 
Lane Thielmann 
My boss at the kids camp I worked at