Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes



Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit July 23, 2021 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
  I am flexible  
Nanny & Babysitter in Gatineau


Arielle O.     Age 21      Female      Gatineau, ON 
Member ID: 372094 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
  About Me
Hey there. I am Arielle
Fluent in both French and English
. I love cooking, interacting with people, learn new languages, I love reading the Bible and go to fitness. I spend most Sundays mornings to serve my church. I’m a church hospitality minister at Holy Family Parish.
I am a punctual, patient, energetic, respectful and dependable person. I have the ability to multitask.. I love kids, and my compassionate nature and friendly personality make me get along with them in no time. I can keep children happy, and this quality makes me happy too. In fact, I enjoy developing kids emotionally, socially, and physically, which is the main reason why I want this job. I have more than three years of hands-on experience in babysitting with different families. I know the functions of this job very well. Once my neighbors asked me to look after their children when they were at a party, there I found my potential of looking after children’s needs. Moreover, I have a younger sister whom I have been taking care of since she was an infant because we lost our mom years ago and I needed to be more than a sister for her. I love her so much and I took good care of her with so much love and patience.
I also play different sorts of games with kids to keep them busy such as Arts and crafts, hide and seek, word games, and puzzle making. 
Valid Driver's License:
Has a Vehicle:
Can Swim Well:
Smoking Status:
Comfortable with pets:
Languages spoken:
French, English, French, German, Moore , Bambara 
My Nationality:
Police Check:
Eligible to work in Canada:
Civil Status:
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Live in Caregiver Program Required:
  Work Experience & Education Background
3 years experience, 3 references
Children generally need attention when they are naughty, and the best thing to do would be to give it to them. Show interest in what they are doing. If they are doing something they shouldn’t be doing, I usually just direct their attention somewhere else. I am always patient with kids and I use a quiet tone of voice when speaking to kids because it is the only way to make them feel comfortable and safe around you.

What always works is, “Hey, let’s go check out that ice cream tub in the freezer. ” or “Hey is that a plane I see?” I handle all children employing the art of diverting, whether they are naught or not.

I love introducing new routine and fun activities to children to keep them happy and not bored

Moreover, I can make crying kids laugh in a minute. I believe in spending time with kids in a productive way by engaging them in activities that involve learning and development of mind as well as healthy growth. 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, twins, triplets  
Graduated High School or Equivalent, Bachelor's Degree, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
I am a Western University student I am doing a BA in Sociology and Political Science 
  Job Preferences
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
40 - 50 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
   Running errands
   Preparing meals
   Transporting children
   Children's Laundry
   Limited/light housekeeping
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
   Children's baths and dressing
   Help with homework
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
   Packing Children's lunches
   Mending Children's clothing as required
   Planning activities for the children
Desired Start Date:
April 08, 2021 
Desired Salary:
$18/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
Willing to relocate:
any city in Canada 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Will travel with the family:
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
   Full meal preparation and service
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
   Greeting/serving household guests
   Feed pets during work day as directed
   Walk dog and/or pet care
   Plant care (indoor)
   Family laundry
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
   Empty kitchen trash as required
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
   Maintain household accounts/ pay bills
   Book household travel arrangements
   Supervise other household staff
   Event and entertainment planning and organization
Lisette Ochoa 
To whom it may concern: My name is Lissette Ochoa and I am the International Program Coordinator at Brescia University College. I am writing this reference letter for my student Arielle Ouedraogo who is a current International student at Brescia University College. Arielle has been a strong volunteer for the International Department here at Brescia. She has been able to support many of our cultural festivals since September of 2019. Arielle is incredibly driven, goal-oriented, and very creative. She is very reliable and responsible, so you can always count on her to get tasks done. Arielle has been able to increase her skills in public speaking, research, and integration within the International department. She has been able to create a welcoming atmosphere with and for other International students and always seems to remain with a positive attitude. Her kindness and light spread to other students! Arielle takes pride in her work and is always willing and able to learn new things. She works very well in a team and independently which was perfect for my department. She has the ability to take a project and launch it using her own creativity and always knows to ask questions if she is in doubt. Arielle has a bright future ahead of her as she is always setting amazing goals for herself and always asks for support wherever she needs it. Arielle will be amazing in any job and field she plans to go into and I am very proud of the goals she has set for her life. Sincerely, Lissette Ochoa International Program Coordinator C: 226-927-5398 Brescia University College 519-432-8353 ext 28012, 
Nadine De Moras 
I was a French assistant in her department during the summer holidays