Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit June 10, 2021 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning           
 Afternoon
 Evening 
 Night
 
 
  I am available after 3:30pm on weekdays and all day on weekends.  
 
 
 
Housekeeping Profile 
Nanny & Babysitter in Edmonton
 

 

 
 
 
Chelsey C.     Age 20      Female      Edmonton, AB  - 122 Street
 
Member ID: 372185 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper or Housekeeper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
My name is Chelsey, I am 19 years old. I have been employed with various companies for the past 6 years. I am a young professional who works for the federal government full time, but am looking for a part time job on the side. I have a vehicle and a license and am willing to drive if it is necessary for the job. I have first aid and CPR as well as oxygen administration and my NLS (lifeguarding) for childcare. I am punctual and respectful of client needs/requirements and am very professional. I offer cooking, cleaning, and childcare services as requested. I look forward to hearing from you. You can contact me with g-mail at c. erin01 if you are interested. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, French, some tagalog 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Other 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
5 years experience, 2 references
I have worked with many restaurants and businesses to provide cleaning and cooking services, I have first aid, CPR, and oxygen administration as well as child CPR. I have a vehicle that I am willing to use for work if needed. I have worked for children's camps and parents for approximately 6 years. I am good with directions and will follow all parental requests. I am currently working a full time job with the federal government so I would only be able to offer evening and weekend assistance. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age  
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, College, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
I graduated from high school a year early and completed my university education for Emergency Communications and Response to be a 911 operator. I have lifeguarding, first aid, CPR, Oxygen Administration, non-violent crisis intervention, and have many other certifications as obtained through by workplace. I am willing to provide the certifications if requested Canada Labour Code (December 23, 2019) Cannabis and Legislation- National (December 15, 2019) Critical Incident Stress Management (December 23, 2020) Domestic Violence Investigations- K Division (December 29, 2020) Domestic Violence Investigations- National (December 29, 2020) Excited Delirium-National (December 21, 2020) Immediate Action Rapid Deployment (IARD)-National: Outdoor Preparedness Incident Command System 200 (ICS 200) Incident Command System-ICS-100 (January 21, 2020) Interpersonal Skills Course (January 2019) Interviewing Victims of Trauma (September 28, 2018) Introduction to Immediate Action Rapid Deployment (IARD) Preparedness Leadership Managing Safely-National (December 23, 2019) NLS (Lifeguarding) (December 9, 2018) Oxygen Administration (December 9, 2018) Road to Mental Readiness- R2MR-National ( December 14, 2019) ROC-A Certificate (IC- Industry Canada) October 2018 Security Awareness-National (December 12, 2019) Standard First Aid and AED training (December 9, 2018) Supporting Survivors of Sexual Violence Workshop (March 13, 2019) Terrorism Event Pre-Indicators-National (December 31, 2019) The Respectful Workplace-National (December 21, 2019) Work Place Violence: Recognize the Risk and Take Action: National (December 3, 2019)  
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper or Housekeeper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
less than 20 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
July 15, 2020 
Desired Salary:
$17/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
No 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
 
   Supervise other household staff