Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes



Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit August 01, 2020 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
Nanny & Babysitter in Winnipeg


Kaeleigh A.     Age 31      Female      Winnipeg, MB  - 169 Moore ave
Member ID: 372387 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
  About Me
My name is Kaeleigh and I am an Honours graduate of the University of Winnipeg Theatre and Film Department. Prior to the outbreak of COVID-19, I had been employed as a Child Care Assistant with Tiny Tots Nursery School at Greendell Community Centre, and an instructor of children’s fitness classes at My Gym St. Vital.

Ever since I have been old enough to babysit, I have worked with children. At the age of twelve I established a monopoly in my neighbourhood, with regular families employing me every weekend and full-time in the summer. I then combined my love of working with children with my love of dance and movement. I have been teaching theatre and dance classes to children of all ages since 2013, specializing in preschool programming. Alongside my dance education, I have had the opportunity to run the daycare at a local gym, and work as a CCA at a nursery school and childcare centre. I am a life long learner, and believe in learning through play. I love reading, exploring, pretending, creating, and playing, and I am not afraid to get a little messy. When I am not working, I enjoy spending time outside with my three dogs, listening to music, keeping active by playing soccer, riding my bike, and practicing yoga. 
Valid Driver's License:
Has a Vehicle:
Can Swim Well:
Smoking Status:
Comfortable with pets:
Languages spoken:
My Nationality:
Police Check:
Eligible to work in Canada:
Civil Status:
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
  Work Experience & Education Background
10 years experience, 4 references
I have been caring for children since I was twelve years old. In that time I have been a babysitter, both occasionally and full-time during school holidays, taught children theatre and dance lessons, fitness classes, and run summer camps, supervised an in-gym daycare, and been employed as a Child Care Assistant with a nursery school and a child care centre. 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children, twins, triplets  
Bachelor's Degree, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
Honours BA University of Winnipeg (Theatre Performance) Current First Aid/CPR (November 2019) 
  Job Preferences
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
40 - 50 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
   Running errands
   Preparing meals
   Transporting children
   Children's Laundry
   Limited/light housekeeping
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
   Children's baths and dressing
   Help with homework
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
   Packing Children's lunches
   Mending Children's clothing as required
   Planning activities for the children
Desired Start Date:
June 17, 2020 
Desired Salary:
Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
Willing to relocate:
Will care Special Needs Children:
Will travel with the family:
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
   Full meal preparation and service
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
   Greeting/serving household guests
   Feed pets during work day as directed
   Walk dog and/or pet care
   Plant care (indoor)
   Family laundry
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
   Empty kitchen trash as required
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
   Book household travel arrangements
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
   Supervise other household staff