Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit July 10, 2020 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning 
 Afternoon
 Evening 
 Night    
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Etobicoke
 

 

 
 
 
Veronica L.     Age 24      Female      Etobicoke, ON  - 253 the east mall
 
Member ID: 372466 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hi, Iím Veronica . A little information about me is, my background is Portuguese, I went to Humber College for police foundations, I love kids, animals and to teach. Itís a passion of mine. I ended up working at a daycare full time after my studies at Humber and ended up loving it. I have been working at a daycare in Etobicoke for almost three years, but looking to do something outside of a daycare. I promise to provide the best care for your child/children. Also, due to my years of experience, if requested, I could teach them the alphabet, numbers, reading etc. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
No 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English, Portuguese 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
3 years experience, 2 references
I have a lot of childcare work experience due to the daycare I worked at. Iíve dealt with a couple of anaphylactic kids that had nuts, fish allergies. Along with food restrictions such as vegan and vegetarian. I know lots of songs to sing and engage with the kids. I am capable of teaching them the alphabet, numbers, reading, colours, days of the week. I have worked with toddlers, junior pre and senior pre. Although, the most I have worked with is toddlers. Lastly, September 2020 I am going to school part time to further my knowledge on becoming an ECE 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years  
Education/Training:
Graduated High School or Equivalent, College, ECE License 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
June 09, 2020 
Desired Salary:
Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
No 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
 
 
  References
 
Stefani 
Stefani, has known me for a few years, we worked at mindwerx daycare together