Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit July 07, 2020 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning 
 Afternoon
 Evening 
 Night              
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in St Thomas
 

 

 
 
 
Jenna P.     Age 42      Female      St Thomas, ON  - East Ave.
 
Member ID: 372637 
Seeking work as a : Nanny 
Position Type: Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hi,
I am korean. I came to Canada for my children to study. I taught students at a Korean academy and taught grammar as a Volunteer at a Korean language school in London, Canada.
I am also a sitcom writer and worked as a reporter for magazines and newspapers. I am honest, cook well and love life.
I have a 12-year-old son and a 9-year-old daughter. Gzzle is smart, polite and sometimes humorous. They are good at math, piano and painting.

I expect that normal life before Kovid 19 will be impossible for the next 1-2 years. Probably, the school will not be maintained as it used to be.
So I am looking for a peaceful family in your home with school-age children who want to study with my kids, enjoy small picnics and want a very special experience.
I am very good at Korean cuisine, so it would be great if you are interested in Korean food.
Anyone wanting to leave their children to me and work hard on your career?
However, I need lmia or work permit support.
Thank you. 🌸

Warm regards,
Jenna 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
No 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
No 
Languages spoken:
Korean, English 
 
My Nationality:
Korean 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
No 
Civil Status:
 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
Live in Caregiver Program Required:
Yes 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
5 years experience, 2 references
1996. 06-1996. 08
Sunny kindergarten assistant instructor

1999. 12-2005. 12
Elementary and middle school instructors

2007. 11-present
Raising two children

2019. 07-2019. -12
London Korean School Grammar Instructor (Volunteer)
 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age  
Education/Training:
Bachelor's Degree 
1996. 03-2005. 02 Department of Library and Information Science, Duksung Women's University, Seoul 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny 
Position Type:
Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
August 01, 2020 
Desired Salary:
$16/Hour 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
any city in Canada 
Will care Special Needs Children:
No 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Family laundry
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required