Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit July 04, 2020 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning 
 Afternoon
 Evening 
 Night
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Calgary
 

 

 
 
 
Emma L.     Age 24      Female      Calgary, AB  - Deerfoot
 
Member ID: 372857 
Seeking work as a : Nanny 
Position Type: Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Whatís more fun than finding a nanny that knows exactly what she wants?

Here it goes:

- Clean and organized household
- Rules and boundaries in place
- Value nannyís time and opinion
- Healthy food required
- Meal time at the
- Limited to no screen time
- Daily outdoor time
- Sufficient material for activities/crafts
- Sufficient kids items for every day use(outdoor gear, meal time, clothes)
- Own a broom, mop and bucket, paper towel and kleenex
- Allow their kids to get dirty during activities
- Wipe their kidís nose constantly when sick
- Safe sleep practice
- Safe car seat use

Bonus:

- Vehicle available to transport the children during work hours

What I offer:

- Have no problem jumping in as soon as I walk in the door
- Am flexible regarding hours
- Will shower your kids and home with love
- Healthy meals and snacks
- Clean up after meals
-Unload dishwasher
- Clean up toys
- Plan fun activities/outings/crafts/experiments
- Keep a grocery list of whatís needed
- Wash kidís laundry including bedding
- Bathing
- Switch clothes seasonally from kidís closet
- Grocery Shopping
- Walk dog
- Take trash to outside bin

I always go above and beyond for my families and do things when time permits like clean their fridge/freezer, clean their oven, organize closets, sweep/mop all flooring, help with birthday preparation, volunteer for school, scoop up dog poop from lawn, give free date nights. All depends on what the household need, these are just example of what Iíve previously done.

What I will not do:

- Come to work to clean up your kitchen or toy room messes that was done on my time off.
- Always find a very crusty/snotty nose on the kids
- Let the kids roam the house with food/dirty hands
- Filthy high chair
- Micromanaging
- Pay under the
- Constant lateness
- Over abundance of toys with no storage to put away

I know this is direct and some things may seem silly but when the right family stumble upon my profile, they will be happy.

Things may have been forgotten on the list. Only way to know if we are a good match is to send me a message with your questions. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
French, English, French 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
7 years experience, 4 references
I have been a nanny for 7 years.
I have full-time, part-time, ocassional position experience.

Iíve done an only child to 13 kids at once. Have watched 4 kids under 2.

I have experience with children from 6 weeks old up to 10 years of age. Have experience with twins as young as 6 months old as well.

I have experience with a fixed weekly schedule, rotation schedule and a always changing schedule.

I have done overnights, early morning, late night. As well as a few days at a time of full 24/7 care.

 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, special needs children, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
High School, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny 
Position Type:
Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
40 - 50 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   1 - 2 years
 
   greater than 2 years
 
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
July 04, 2020 
Desired Salary:
$22/Hour 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
 
   Supervise other household staff