Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit October 19, 2020 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning               
 Afternoon    
 Evening     
 Night    
 
 
  I am open to occasional overnight stays. On weekends I am available to work sometimes.  
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Montreal
 

 

 
 
 
Zoe T.     Age 20      Female      Montreal, QC  - Rue Robin
 
Member ID: 372917 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I am a curious, flexible and responsible person. I spent my childhood training to be a classical ballet dancer until I discovered other interests I have such as spirituality, psychology, language and children. Once I was old enough to teach dance, I took a great passion and love for working with children and achieving whatever their goal with dance was, whether it be to have fun, learn technique, performance or an emotional outlet. I recently went traveling long term and had an opportunity to live in Taiwan, and teach English as a foreign language for 8 months and obtained my TEFL certificate. My other interests I already had in art with dance, psychology and spirituality allowed me to culturally sensitive to my students and get on their level to understand them, their goals and feelings of inclusiveness and safety in the classroom. I really bonded with my students and I hope to help kids with their emotional well being and create trust between them and I so they can grow and find themselves. I grew up with much responsibility to care for my family and have been independent since a young age. I am more than comfortable to help with any and all cleaning, organizing, planning and cooking duties needed along with childcare. I am able to cook kosher, vegetarian and vegan quite well, and I am vegan myself. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
No 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
No 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Spiritual - Not Religious 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
2 years experience, 1 references
I worked as a full time Nanny in high school for an Orthodox Jewish family and their 3 children aged 5 months, 3 and 10 years old. I taught dance to children aged 3-12 years old and taught/tutored English to students aged 2-14 years old. I am very comfortable, experienced and respectful of cultural, spiritual and language differences. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age  
Education/Training:
High School 
I graduated from high school with Honours in 2017, and have since obtained a TEFL (Teaching English as a Foreign Language). I am taking part time classes at Dawson College to prepare to begin my BA of Psychology in the Fall 2021. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   3 - 12 months
 
   1 - 2 years
 
   As Long as Needed
 
   Summer Position
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
August 27, 2020 
Desired Salary:
$16/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
No 
Will travel with the family:
No 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
 
   Supervise other household staff
 
   Event and entertainment planning and organization
 
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
If you would be interested, I am able to teach dance(ballet, jazz, contemporary, hiphop, theatre) and tutor in English, Science or Social Studies for no additional cost unless it becomes a long term arrangement (more than a month consistently. ) I do not have car, but if you would like, I would love to care for the children to go to a museum, science centre, garden etc. I would need costs of the children and myself covered to go and transportation arranged for myself and them. 
 
 
  References
 
Sophie Cheng 
This reference is from the lead teacher at the CRAM school I taught at in Taiwan. I worked full time for her for 8 months and terminated my employment there once I came back to Canada. 
 
 
Kyla Rutley 
This is reference from a mother who I babysat her newborn daughter, and sometimes her other 2 children aged 3 and 10 at the time. I worked 3-4 nights a week for 6 months until I began attending school and working full time.